Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu

Head-to-head, mom to mom

Noom Med vs Zealthy

Noom Med and Zealthy both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.

Noom Med

Higher score

Ranked #40 for moms · Grade C

Best for: Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.

Visit Noom Med
vs

Zealthy

Ranked #329 for moms · Grade C

Best for: Someone comfortable managing separate membership and medication charges after reviewing its regulatory disclosures.

Visit Zealthy

The verdict

Higher Mom-Tested Score: Noom Med

Noom Med edges out Zealthy on the Mom-Tested Score, 75 to 38 (C vs C). Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.

Zealthy is still a genuine option — fDA warning letter #716501, dated September 9, 2025, to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy, for unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs over the internet — the letter names its own site. In April 2026 the FTC and DOJ moved to seize the company and freeze its assets. Zealthy advertises semaglutide from $151 and tirzepatide from $216 a month on quarterly medication purchases, plus a separate $135 monthly membership. Introductory membership prices and bundled offers vary by page. Confirm the selected plan, upfront medication charge and total renewal cost. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

Noom Med Zealthy
Nap-time-easy signup8655
Noom
Zealthy
No-surprise pricing5830
Noom
Zealthy
Both meds available8845
Noom
Zealthy
Works in your state6245
Noom
Zealthy
Support you can reach9025
Noom
Zealthy
Cancel without a fight6822
Noom
Zealthy

Price, access & features

DetailNoom MedZealthy
Mom-Tested Score75/100 · C38/100 · C
Overall rank#40#329
Semaglutide$179/mo after the intro supplyFrom $151/mo medication + $135/mo membership; quarterly purchase
TirzepatideNot disclosedFrom $216/mo medication + $135/mo membership; quarterly purchase
CoverageNot disclosed — Noom states it is not available in all 50 statesMost states — no list published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesInjection only

Noom Med

Ranked #40 · Grade C

What we like

  • The behavior-change program is the real product, and it's genuinely good — lessons, logging, human coaches and community, bundled into every medication plan
  • Completely async: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online" — no appointment to schedule around nap time
  • Both molecules are reachable: compounded GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus vials, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro

The caveats

  • The "$39" brand figure is Noom's access fee, not the medication, which is billed on top and depends on your insurance
  • No published price at all for the two full-dose compounded vials (GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus)
  • No state list — Noom says only that it is "not available in all 50 states"

Zealthy

Ranked #329 · Grade C

What we like

  • Public pages distinguish membership from medication purchases
  • Lists both semaglutide and tirzepatide starting medication figures

The caveats

  • FDA warning letter #716501, dated September 9, 2025, to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy, for unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs over the internet — the letter names its own site
  • April 2026: the FTC and DOJ asked a federal court to place Zealthy in receivership and freeze its assets, alleging deceptive disclosures, obstructive cancellation and review manipulation
  • The same complaint alleges misuse of clinicians' NPI numbers to issue prescriptions without their knowledge or consent — the government's words are that Zealthy is "actively deceiving telehealth patients, endangering their safety, and raiding their bank accounts". These are allegations, not findings; the case is ongoing

Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing Noom Med and Zealthy against other providers I reviewed for moms.

Or browse the full comparison hub.