Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu

Head-to-head, mom to mom

LifeMD vs Zealthy

LifeMD and Zealthy both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.

LifeMD

Higher score

Ranked #15 for moms · Grade B−

Best for: Moms who want the FDA-approved brand product with someone else handling the insurance paperwork, and who are budgeting for a membership plus a medication bill rather than one all-in number.

Visit LifeMD
vs

Zealthy

Ranked #298 for moms · Grade C

Best for: Nothing, while the federal case is open. It stays on the board for transparency, not as a suggestion.

Visit Zealthy

The verdict

Higher Mom-Tested Score: LifeMD

LifeMD edges out Zealthy on the Mom-Tested Score, 81 to 38 (B− vs C). Moms who want the FDA-approved brand product with someone else handling the insurance paperwork, and who are budgeting for a membership plus a medication bill rather than one all-in number.

Zealthy is still a genuine option — ⛔ FDA warning letter #716501 (Sept. 2025), which names getzealthy.com. Listed only so you can see why we rank it last: in April 2026 the FTC and DOJ moved to seize the company and freeze its assets. Read that before anything else here. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

LifeMD Zealthy
Nap-time-easy signup7855
LifeMD
Zealthy
No-surprise pricing6230
LifeMD
Zealthy
Both meds available9445
LifeMD
Zealthy
Works in your state9045
LifeMD
Zealthy
Support you can reach8825
LifeMD
Zealthy
Cancel without a fight8022
LifeMD
Zealthy

Price, access & features

DetailLifeMDZealthy
Mom-Tested Score81/100 · B−38/100 · C
Overall rank#15#298
Semaglutide$298/mo all-in (medication + program fee)Not disclosed month-to-month — $151/mo only on a quarterly purchase
Tirzepatide$448/mo all-in (medication + program fee)Not disclosed — no price published for tirzepatide
CoverageAll 50 statesMost states — no list published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesInjection only

LifeMD

Ranked #15 · Grade B−

What we like

  • Brand-name only, and the whole menu: Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Foundayo
  • No live video visit required — its FAQ offers a "video or message-based consult"
  • Runs an insurance benefits check for you and manages prior authorizations, and advertises a $0–$25 copay for eligible commercial plans

The caveats

  • The $149 headline is the program fee — medication is billed separately, so a cash payer's realistic all-in is closer to $298/mo
  • LifeMD's own pages disagree with each other: the Wegovy pen is $199 on one banner slide and $499 on the next, and Zepbound is $299 in the FAQ but $349 on the program page
  • A "Medicare Accepted" badge appears on the same page whose FAQ excludes Medicare, Medicaid and TRICARE from the GLP-1 program

Zealthy

Ranked #298 · Grade C

What we like

  • Cheapest verified monthly semaglutide on our shortlist — real budget relief
  • Fast, mostly-async signup with the price visible before you commit
  • Both molecules available, and a broad general-telehealth platform if you need other care too

The caveats

  • ⛔ FDA warning letter #716501, dated September 9, 2025, to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy, for unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs over the internet — the letter names its own site
  • April 2026: the FTC and DOJ asked a federal court to place Zealthy in receivership and freeze its assets, alleging deceptive disclosures, obstructive cancellation and review manipulation
  • The same complaint alleges misuse of clinicians' NPI numbers to issue prescriptions without their knowledge or consent — the government's words are that Zealthy is "actively deceiving telehealth patients, endangering their safety, and raiding their bank accounts". These are allegations, not findings; the case is ongoing

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mom-Tested Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing LifeMD and Zealthy against other providers I reviewed for moms.

Or browse the full comparison hub.