Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #74 for moms · Grade C · 68/100

Ivím Health review

Ivím combines a required $75 monthly membership with separately billed medication and publishes observational patient studies. Twelve-month promotional rates are not standalone monthly prices. FDA’s February 2026 warning letter cites product labels that misleadingly suggested Ivím was the compounder.

Consult Medication
See plans at Ivím Health
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Walked the public signup
  • No insurance needed
Compare providers ↓
Walked and written by (pen name) — provider research, not medical adviceEditorial update

Ivím Health at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed month-to-month — $75/mo only on a 6-month plan
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed month-to-month — $133/mo only on a 6-month plan
Coverage
Most states — no list published; check your ZIP in the funnel
Brand-name
Yes

How I scored Ivím Health

Every factor here comes from Ivím Health's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 68/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.

Nap-time-easy signup78/100 · Fair

A manageable start, with some friction worth planning around.

No-surprise pricing38/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available88/100 · Strong

Scores high on medication choice — the options that matter are covered.

Works in your state72/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach85/100 · Strong

Standard support — enough to stay on track, not high-touch.

Cancel without a fight55/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Confidence
medium

Current homepage advertises twelve-month medication rates of $65 semaglutide/$117 tirzepatide. Separate six-month offers still state $450/$798 plus membership. The membership page quotes $75 monthly, excluding medication; a portal services page retains $74.99. Initial annual charges, precise supply and renewal remain incomplete. No price/full/signup verification dates should advance from this scoped review.

What to expect when you sign up

I walked Ivím Health's public signup — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The homepage prices two GLP-1s before any intake — but both figures are labeled '6 months of', and a separate line prices the membership at $75/month with the first month free.
  2. 2'Get started' hands you to a separate Ivím app, on a screen headed 'Welcome to Ivím Health!'
  3. 3That screen is where the public part ends: it explains that each person must maintain their own account and offers a log-in for existing patients, so the next step is account creation.

What I noticed

  • The two GLP-1 prices and the membership price are all on one screen and are not obviously distinguished — the semaglutide plan and the membership are both $75 a month.
  • It advertises 'Unlimited same day provider visits across all programs' and around 100 board-certified providers.
  • It cites its own peer-reviewed outcomes published in Obesity Pillars.
  • A Wegovy Pill option appears on the homepage with no price attached to it.

Pricing

Compounded semaglutide$756-month planSix-month medication program costs $450, advertised at $75/month equivalent. The membership page separately quotes $75/month; a portal services page retains $74.99 wording. Not a month-to-month all-in price.
Compounded tirzepatide$1336-month planSix-month medication program costs $798, advertised at $133/month equivalent, plus the required membership. The membership page quotes $75/month; a portal services page retains $74.99 wording. Confirm the complete initial charge and renewal.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Ivím Health's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Ivím Health's own site.

What I like

  • Offers continuing provider access, coaching and app-based support; actual scheduling should be confirmed
  • Makes two full peer-reviewed observational studies available for scrutiny
  • Clearly separates membership and medication costs on its membership page
  • Publicly describes video and e-visit options

The caveats

  • FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 721816, dated February 20, 2026, concerns pictured labels that misleadingly suggested Ivím compounded the medications. It does not announce a product recall.
  • Membership is required in addition to medication; $75 is the current clear membership-page quote, while a portal services page retains $74.99 wording
  • Homepage medication rates of $65 semaglutide/$117 tirzepatide require a twelve-month program; full initial payment and renewal remain unconfirmed
  • Six-month medication offers of $450 semaglutide/$798 tirzepatide remain available on separate pages, with membership additional
  • Outcome studies select patients who continued treatment for at least a year; success rates are not the experience of everyone who enrolled
  • Cancellation and unused-medication refunds involve notice, remaining-program terms and fees

Published research, with an FDA warning to read alongside it

Ivím offers an ongoing care membership with provider access, coaching and an app. Its published research makes it worth examining beyond a price card. There is also a material regulatory concern: FDA issued a February 20, 2026 warning letter to Ivim Services LLC dba Ivim. The agency said labels pictured on the company’s website misleadingly identified Ivím as the compounder of semaglutide and tirzepatide when it was not. Ask which pharmacy would make and dispense your prescription. Published outcomes do not resolve that labeling finding.

The membership buys access; medication is another bill

The membership page advertises $75 per month and explicitly separates medication charges. It describes an employed care team, check-ins and treatment adjustments. The homepage advertises unlimited same-day provider visits; the services page describes video appointments and e-visits. I would ask how to reach the prescribing team for symptoms and what appointment availability means for my state, rather than interpret unlimited access as a standing appointment or guaranteed immediate response.

The homepage now promotes twelve-month medication plans, while separate six-month offer pages remain available. These are different commitments, and neither medication figure is an all-inclusive monthly bill. Confirm the complete initial payment, membership obligation, supply and renewal amount for the actual plan. The cash-cost guide explains why an attractive monthly equivalent should be read beside its required fees and term. Ivím also advertises hormone-health programs; it is no longer accurately described as a GLP-1-only service.

Who is inside the outcome numbers?

The semaglutide paper analyzed 1,131 patients who had completed at least a year of treatment. Inclusion required reaching the specified target dose and staying with the same branded or compounded formulation without treatment gaps. The reported 21.8% average loss at 68 weeks concerned the smaller group of 822 patients with that longer follow-up. The separate tirzepatide paper included 1,166 year-long completers, also selected for continuous treatment and dose criteria. These were retrospective observational studies, not randomized trials of the membership or all new patients.

That selection changes how I read a success-rate headline: it does not include everyone who enrolled and then stopped early. Self-reported weights, incomplete measurements at particular time points and a smaller later-follow-up sample add uncertainty. Both papers were funded by Ivím; the authors disclosed company employment and a cofounder’s financial interest. Their findings describe selected patients’ results, but cannot establish that the membership caused better outcomes than another provider or a pharmaceutical trial.

Results in mostly women are not a maternal-care study

Both cohorts were predominantly female, but that does not make them evidence for postpartum or breastfeeding treatment. The semaglutide study’s protocol excluded people currently pregnant or breastfeeding. I would discuss the actual product and my circumstances with the clinical team instead of borrowing a cohort average as a personal forecast. The postpartum guide separates those timing questions from the appeal of a weight-loss result. Likewise, an observational comparison cannot establish that compounded and approved formulations are interchangeable; the brand-versus-compounded guide explains that distinction.

Canceling membership and unwinding a program are different

The membership agreement requires cancellation notice at least 48 hours before renewal. Canceling does not pause the program’s expiry clock or automatically return money already paid. The terms describe refunds for unshipped medication minus fees tied to the remaining portions, with an exception when a provider determines medical ineligibility. The refund policy separately says prescribed medications are non-refundable and refers back to those cancellation terms. Ask what applies to medication already prepared, future shipments and your remaining membership payments before committing.

For a potentially long treatment, the useful question is whether the care access and full agreement fit your needs. I would want a clear follow-up route and a plan for an interruption, not a promise of matching the study average. The stopping-treatment guide can help frame that conversation before an annual medication offer becomes the deciding factor.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: A reader comparing a required care membership and longer medication plans who wants to examine the studies, terms and FDA disclosure before deciding.

If Ivím Health isn't the one

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Luvo publishes four-week prices: semaglutide injections $209, tablets $259 and tirzepatide injections $249, with half off their first cycle. Low-dose tirzepatide is $99 first, then $179; FDA-approved brand Ozempic and Zepbound are $1,299/$1,399. Clinician review, support and shipping are included. Its LegitScript seal is genuine, but no compounding pharmacy is named.

    Visit Luvo Health
  • Compounded injection pricing is $147 for the first 28-day semaglutide cycle, then $247; tirzepatide is $249 initially, then $349. Medication, clinician support and shipping are included, with no separate membership fee.

    Visit Wellorithm

Providers like Ivím Health

A few more providers with a lot in common with Ivím Health, if you want to read them side by side.

Keep comparing Ivím Health

Ivím Health, answered

What would my total ivim bill include?
The membership page quotes $75 per month for care and says medication is billed separately. The homepage’s $65 semaglutide/$117 tirzepatide rates refer to twelve-month programs. Separate six-month pages advertise $450/$798 for medication, plus membership. Ask for the exact initial payment, ongoing membership obligation, supply and renewal amount for your selected plan; an advertised monthly equivalent is not a standalone monthly charge.
Do the studies show ivim is better than other providers?
No randomized comparison establishes that. Both studies looked back at selected patients who completed at least a year of treatment, excluding important interruptions and early discontinuation. They reported meaningful outcomes in those cohorts, but cannot isolate the membership’s effect or predict a new patient’s result. The studies were company funded and the authors disclosed financial ties.
What happens if I cancel?
The membership agreement requests at least 48 hours’ notice before renewal. Cancellation does not pause the program clock or automatically refund paid fees. Terms describe fees for unshipped medication portions and a medical-ineligibility exception; prescribed medication and already-prepared or dispensed charges have separate limits. Confirm remaining membership payments, shipment status and the applicable cancellation calculation in writing.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Ivím Health's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers