Head-to-head, mom to mom
Ivím Health vs LifeMD
Ivím Health and LifeMD both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
Ivím Health
Ranked #74 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: A reader comparing a required care membership and longer medication plans who wants to examine the studies, terms and FDA disclosure before deciding.
Visit Ivím HealthLifeMD
Higher scoreRanked #15 for moms · Grade B−
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want the FDA-approved brand product with someone else handling the insurance paperwork, and who are budgeting for a membership plus a medication bill rather than one all-in number.
Visit LifeMDThe verdict
LifeMD edges out Ivím Health on the Mom-Tested Score, 81 to 68 (B− vs C). Moms who want the FDA-approved brand product with someone else handling the insurance paperwork, and who are budgeting for a membership plus a medication bill rather than one all-in number.
Ivím Health is still a genuine option — ivím combines a required $75 monthly membership with separately billed medication and publishes observational patient studies. Twelve-month promotional rates are not standalone monthly prices. FDA’s February 2026 warning letter cites product labels that misleadingly suggested Ivím was the compounder. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | Ivím Health | LifeMD |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 68/100 · C | 81/100 · B− |
| Overall rank | #74 | #15 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed month-to-month — $75/mo only on a 6-month plan | Unconfirmed ongoing total — $149/mo program plus medication |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed month-to-month — $133/mo only on a 6-month plan | Unconfirmed ongoing total — $149/mo program plus medication |
| Coverage | Most states — no list published; check your ZIP in the funnel | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Ivím Health
Ranked #74 · Grade C
What we like
- Offers continuing provider access, coaching and app-based support; actual scheduling should be confirmed
- Makes two full peer-reviewed observational studies available for scrutiny
- Clearly separates membership and medication costs on its membership page
The caveats
- FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 721816, dated February 20, 2026, concerns pictured labels that misleadingly suggested Ivím compounded the medications. It does not announce a product recall.
- Membership is required in addition to medication; $75 is the current clear membership-page quote, while a portal services page retains $74.99 wording
- Homepage medication rates of $65 semaglutide/$117 tirzepatide require a twelve-month program; full initial payment and renewal remain unconfirmed
LifeMD
Ranked #15 · Grade B−
What we like
- Brand-name only, and the whole menu: Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Foundayo
- No live video visit required — its FAQ offers a "video or message-based consult"
- Runs an insurance benefits check for you and manages prior authorizations, and advertises a $0–$25 copay for eligible commercial plans
The caveats
- The $149 monthly program fee excludes medication; initial advertised medication floors are not guaranteed later-fill prices
- Membership fees already charged are non-refundable, and the money-back guarantee needs 12 continuous months, weekly weigh-ins and every consultation attended
- In NY, NJ and RI, LifeMD says it can't cover lab costs and doesn't sell at-home kits — so labs stop being included
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Ivím Health and LifeMD against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- LifeMD vs Noom Med
- Knownwell vs LifeMD
- CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD
- LifeMD vs Zealthy
- Breeze Meds vs Ivím Health
- Ivím Health vs Trimi Health
Or browse the full comparison hub.