Head-to-head, mom to mom
LifeMD vs Noom Med
LifeMD and Noom Med both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
LifeMD
Higher scoreRanked #15 for moms · Grade B−
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want the FDA-approved brand product with someone else handling the insurance paperwork, and who are budgeting for a membership plus a medication bill rather than one all-in number.
Visit LifeMDNoom Med
Ranked #40 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.
Visit Noom MedThe verdict
LifeMD edges out Noom Med on the Mom-Tested Score, 81 to 75 (B− vs C). Moms who want the FDA-approved brand product with someone else handling the insurance paperwork, and who are budgeting for a membership plus a medication bill rather than one all-in number.
Noom Med is still a genuine option — noom pairs clinician access with its app and coaching. Its microdose program starts at $79, then $179/month plus tax on a twelve-week subscription; brand medication costs extra on top of its access fee. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | LifeMD | Noom Med |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 81/100 · B− | 75/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #15 | #40 |
| Semaglutide | Unconfirmed ongoing total — $149/mo program plus medication | $179/mo after the intro supply |
| Tirzepatide | Unconfirmed ongoing total — $149/mo program plus medication | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not disclosed — Noom states it is not available in all 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
LifeMD
Ranked #15 · Grade B−
What we like
- Brand-name only, and the whole menu: Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound vial and KwikPen, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Foundayo
- No live video visit required — its FAQ offers a "video or message-based consult"
- Runs an insurance benefits check for you and manages prior authorizations, and advertises a $0–$25 copay for eligible commercial plans
The caveats
- The $149 monthly program fee excludes medication; initial advertised medication floors are not guaranteed later-fill prices
- Membership fees already charged are non-refundable, and the money-back guarantee needs 12 continuous months, weekly weigh-ins and every consultation attended
- In NY, NJ and RI, LifeMD says it can't cover lab costs and doesn't sell at-home kits — so labs stop being included
Noom Med
Ranked #40 · Grade C
What we like
- The behavior-change program is the real product, and it's genuinely good — lessons, logging, human coaches and community, bundled into every medication plan
- Completely async: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online" — no appointment to schedule around nap time
- Both molecules are reachable: compounded GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus vials, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro
The caveats
- The "$39" brand figure is Noom's access fee, not the medication, which is billed on top and depends on your insurance
- No published price at all for the two full-dose compounded vials (GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus)
- No state list — Noom says only that it is "not available in all 50 states"
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing LifeMD and Noom Med against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- Noom Med vs Sesame Care
- Eden vs Noom Med
- Noom Med vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- Noom Med vs Zealthy
- Ivím Health vs LifeMD
- Knownwell vs LifeMD
Or browse the full comparison hub.