Head-to-head, mom to mom
Noom Med vs Sesame Care
Noom Med and Sesame Care both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
Noom Med
Ranked #38 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.
Visit Noom MedSesame Care
Higher scoreRanked #31 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who specifically want FDA-approved brand medication through a real clinician visit and don't mind a membership fee plus a scheduled video appointment.
Visit Sesame CareThe verdict
Sesame Care edges out Noom Med on the Mom-Tested Score, 77 to 75 (C vs C). Moms who specifically want FDA-approved brand medication through a real clinician visit and don't mind a membership fee plus a scheduled video appointment.
Noom Med is still a genuine option — the app half the school-pickup line already has, with a prescription pad bolted on — and genuinely good coaching wrapped around it. What I can't defend is the pricing: Noom publishes two different numbers for the same program, on its own site, today. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | Noom Med | Sesame Care |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 75/100 · C | 77/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #38 | #31 |
| Semaglutide | $179/mo after the intro supply | Brand Wegovy from $149/mo |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Brand Zepbound from $299/mo |
| Coverage | Not disclosed — Noom states it is not available in all 50 states | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Noom Med
Ranked #38 · Grade C
What we like
- The behavior-change program is the real product, and it's genuinely good — lessons, logging, human coaches and community, bundled into every medication plan
- Completely async: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online" — no appointment to schedule around nap time
- Both molecules are reachable: compounded GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus vials, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro
The caveats
- Two live prices for one program: "$49 to get started, then $179/month" on the product page, "starting at $79" in the site FAQ
- The Microdose fine print says "$49/month, billed as $537 for 12-weeks recurring" — $537 over 12 weeks is $179/mo, so the sentence contradicts itself
- The "$39" brand figure is Noom's access fee, not the medication, which is billed on top and depends on your insurance
Sesame Care
Ranked #31 · Grade C
What we like
- Real FDA-approved brand medication — Wegovy (pill and pen) and Zepbound — not compounded
- An actual scheduled clinician video visit with labs, more oversight than a questionnaire
- Established nationwide marketplace across all 50 states
The caveats
- Brand-only now — compounded semaglutide isn't currently available, so it's not a budget-vial route
- Requires a scheduled video visit, the hardest of these to fit around nap and daycare
- A membership fee is billed separately from the medication — the true monthly is two numbers
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mom-Tested Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Noom Med and Sesame Care against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- Sesame Care vs Strut Health
- Midi Health vs Sesame Care
- CoreAge Rx vs Sesame Care
- Eden vs Noom Med
- Noom Med vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- LifeMD vs Noom Med
Or browse the full comparison hub.