Head-to-head, mom to mom
Noom Med vs WeightWatchers Clinic
Noom Med and WeightWatchers Clinic both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
Noom Med
Higher scoreRanked #40 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.
Visit Noom MedWeightWatchers Clinic
Ranked #44 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want brand-name medication, someone else fighting the insurance, and the WW habit program around it — and who are genuinely willing to commit to six or twelve months to get the advertised price.
Visit WeightWatchers ClinicThe verdict
Noom Med edges out WeightWatchers Clinic on the Mom-Tested Score, 75 to 74 (C vs C). Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.
WeightWatchers Clinic is still a genuine option — the most grown-up-feeling program on my list: a real clinician, brand-name medication, an insurance coordinator who chases the prior auth, and — rarest of all — a cash price printed for every drug. Then you read the membership agreement and find a 6- or 12-month commitment you can't cancel out of. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | Noom Med | WeightWatchers Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 75/100 · C | 74/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #40 | #44 |
| Semaglutide | $179/mo after the intro supply | From $223/mo with a 12-month membership (dose-dependent) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | From $373 with a 12-month membership (dose-dependent) |
| Coverage | Not disclosed — Noom states it is not available in all 50 states | Not disclosed — no published state list |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Noom Med
Ranked #40 · Grade C
What we like
- The behavior-change program is the real product, and it's genuinely good — lessons, logging, human coaches and community, bundled into every medication plan
- Completely async: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online" — no appointment to schedule around nap time
- Both molecules are reachable: compounded GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus vials, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro
The caveats
- The "$39" brand figure is Noom's access fee, not the medication, which is billed on top and depends on your insurance
- No published price at all for the two full-dose compounded vials (GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus)
- No state list — Noom says only that it is "not available in all 50 states"
WeightWatchers Clinic
Ranked #44 · Grade C
What we like
- Publishes a cash price for every medication it sells — Wegovy pill $149, pens $199, Zepbound $299, Foundayo from $149 — which almost nobody in this field does
- Says repeatedly and without hedging that membership and medication are billed separately
- Brand-only and broad: Wegovy pen and pill, Ozempic, Zepbound, Saxenda, the new oral Foundayo, plus metformin and naltrexone/bupropion
The caveats
- The $25 first month requires a 6- or 12-month plan, and cancellation only "take[s] effect... at the end of the commitment plan period"
- Fees are "not refundable or cancellable once a billing period... or commitment period... has started", and the plan auto-renews into another full term
- A scheduled clinician consultation is required before any prescription — the hardest step here to fit around nap time
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Noom Med and WeightWatchers Clinic against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- Ivím Health vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- Knownwell vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- Eden vs Noom Med
- Noom Med vs Sesame Care
- LifeMD vs Noom Med
- Noom Med vs Zealthy
Or browse the full comparison hub.