Head-to-head, mom to mom
Ivím Health vs WeightWatchers Clinic
Ivím Health and WeightWatchers Clinic both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
Ivím Health
Ranked #74 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: A reader comparing a required care membership and longer medication plans who wants to examine the studies, terms and FDA disclosure before deciding.
Visit Ivím HealthWeightWatchers Clinic
Higher scoreRanked #44 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want brand-name medication, someone else fighting the insurance, and the WW habit program around it — and who are genuinely willing to commit to six or twelve months to get the advertised price.
Visit WeightWatchers ClinicThe verdict
WeightWatchers Clinic edges out Ivím Health on the Mom-Tested Score, 74 to 68 (C vs C). Moms who want brand-name medication, someone else fighting the insurance, and the WW habit program around it — and who are genuinely willing to commit to six or twelve months to get the advertised price.
Ivím Health is still a genuine option — ivím combines a required $75 monthly membership with separately billed medication and publishes observational patient studies. Twelve-month promotional rates are not standalone monthly prices. FDA’s February 2026 warning letter cites product labels that misleadingly suggested Ivím was the compounder. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | Ivím Health | WeightWatchers Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 68/100 · C | 74/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #74 | #44 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed month-to-month — $75/mo only on a 6-month plan | From $223/mo with a 12-month membership (dose-dependent) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed month-to-month — $133/mo only on a 6-month plan | From $373 with a 12-month membership (dose-dependent) |
| Coverage | Most states — no list published; check your ZIP in the funnel | Not disclosed — no published state list |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Ivím Health
Ranked #74 · Grade C
What we like
- Offers continuing provider access, coaching and app-based support; actual scheduling should be confirmed
- Makes two full peer-reviewed observational studies available for scrutiny
- Clearly separates membership and medication costs on its membership page
The caveats
- FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 721816, dated February 20, 2026, concerns pictured labels that misleadingly suggested Ivím compounded the medications. It does not announce a product recall.
- Membership is required in addition to medication; $75 is the current clear membership-page quote, while a portal services page retains $74.99 wording
- Homepage medication rates of $65 semaglutide/$117 tirzepatide require a twelve-month program; full initial payment and renewal remain unconfirmed
WeightWatchers Clinic
Ranked #44 · Grade C
What we like
- Publishes a cash price for every medication it sells — Wegovy pill $149, pens $199, Zepbound $299, Foundayo from $149 — which almost nobody in this field does
- Says repeatedly and without hedging that membership and medication are billed separately
- Brand-only and broad: Wegovy pen and pill, Ozempic, Zepbound, Saxenda, the new oral Foundayo, plus metformin and naltrexone/bupropion
The caveats
- The $25 first month requires a 6- or 12-month plan, and cancellation only "take[s] effect... at the end of the commitment plan period"
- Fees are "not refundable or cancellable once a billing period... or commitment period... has started", and the plan auto-renews into another full term
- A scheduled clinician consultation is required before any prescription — the hardest step here to fit around nap time
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Ivím Health and WeightWatchers Clinic against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- Noom Med vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- Knownwell vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- Eden vs Ivím Health
- Ivím Health vs LifeMD
- Breeze Meds vs Ivím Health
- Ivím Health vs Trimi Health
Or browse the full comparison hub.