Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #40 for moms · Grade C · 75/100

Noom Med review

Noom pairs clinician access with its app and coaching. Its microdose program starts at $79, then $179/month plus tax on a twelve-week subscription; brand medication costs extra on top of its access fee.

$179/mo after the intro supply

Consult Coaching
See plans at Noom Med
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Walked the public signup
  • No insurance needed
Compare providers ↓
Walked and written by (pen name) — provider research, not medical advicePrices checked

Noom Med at a glance

Semaglutide
$179/mo after the intro supply
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Not disclosed — Noom states it is not available in all 50 states
Brand-name
Yes

How I scored Noom Med

Every factor here comes from Noom Med's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 75/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.

Nap-time-easy signup86/100 · Strong

One of the easiest starts on my list — very little stands between you and a real answer.

No-surprise pricing58/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available88/100 · Strong

Scores high on medication choice — the options that matter are covered.

Works in your state62/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach90/100 · Nailed it

Reaching a human is a strength in this score.

Cancel without a fight68/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Confidence
medium
Primary source
Noom Med's website

The current microdose offer starts at $79 plus tax, then $179/month plus tax on a twelve-week subscription. Brand medication access starts at $39, with medication billed separately. Confirm the selected program and full renewal charge.

What to expect when you sign up

I walked Noom Med's public signup — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Any "Get started" on Noom's medication page drops you into an eligibility quiz headed "Find out if you're eligible for weight loss medication"
  2. 2Question one is your goal: lose 1–20 lbs, 21–50, over 50, maintain, or undecided
  3. 3Question two asks which GLP-1 you'd prefer if eligible — semaglutide, tirzepatide, the Wegovy pill, or "open to options"
  4. 4Question three is "What sex were you assigned at birth?", which is where the medical intake starts and where I stopped
  5. 5No price appears anywhere in the funnel; the numbers live on the marketing pages you came from

What I noticed

  • Two live prices for one program: the Microdose page says "$49 to get started, then $179/month"; the Noom Med FAQ says the same program starts at "$79"
  • The Microdose fine print reads "$49/month, billed as $537 for 12-weeks recurring" — $537 across 12 weeks is $179 a month, not $49, and it doesn't reconcile with itself
  • The "$39" brand-name figure is Noom's fee only: "plus any out-of-pocket cost for the medication itself depending on insurance coverage"
  • Noom says it plainly in its own footnote — "Not available in all 50 states" — and publishes no list of which
  • The compounded vials are Noom-branded: GLP-1Rx (2mL, 5mg), GLP-1Rx Plus (GLP-1 + GIP, 37.5mg) and Microdose. Only the Microdose one has a published price
  • No appointment to book. Noom's own step 2: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online, if clinically appropriate"
  • You cancel yourself online, but it has to be "prior to 11:59 p.m. Eastern time on the day before your next recurring billing date", and "all fees and charges assessed by us are non-refundable"

Pricing

Compounded semaglutide$79 → $179Microdose GLP-1RxFrom $79 plus tax for an initial three-week subscription and four weeks of medication; then $179/month plus tax for a twelve-week subscription. Final price depends on the selected program. Care and app access included.
Brand semaglutide$39Brand-name access (Wegovy, Ozempic) — Noom's fee only"Starting at $39 plus any out-of-pocket cost for the medication itself depending on insurance coverage." The medicine is not in this number.
Brand tirzepatide$39Brand-name access (Zepbound, Mounjaro) — Noom's fee onlySame $39 access fee; the Zepbound or Mounjaro cost is separate and rides on your plan.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Noom Med's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Noom Med's own site.

What I like

  • The behavior-change program is the real product, and it's genuinely good — lessons, logging, human coaches and community, bundled into every medication plan
  • Completely async: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online" — no appointment to schedule around nap time
  • Both molecules are reachable: compounded GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus vials, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro
  • The Microdose plan bundles medication, clinical visits and coaching into one number — no separate drug bill on that tier
  • Discloses its own compounding caveat plainly, and says outright that it isn't available in all 50 states
  • Needle-free routes on the menu too: the Wegovy pill, Foundayo and metformin

The caveats

  • The "$39" brand figure is Noom's access fee, not the medication, which is billed on top and depends on your insurance
  • No published price at all for the two full-dose compounded vials (GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus)
  • No state list — Noom says only that it is "not available in all 50 states"
  • You're billed 12 weeks at a time and "all fees and charges assessed by us are non-refundable", so canceling mid-block doesn't get money back
  • The low microdose price is introductory; the following subscription lasts twelve weeks
  • The $39 brand-access fee excludes the medication bill

What I actually think of Noom Med

Noom pairs clinician access with its app and coaching. Its microdose program starts at $79, then $179/month plus tax on a twelve-week subscription; brand medication costs extra on top of its access fee.

I look at Noom Med the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What Noom Med really costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Microdose GLP-1Rx: $79 to start, then $179/mo
  • Brand-name semaglutide — Brand-name access (Wegovy, Ozempic) — Noom's fee only: $39/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Brand-name access (Zepbound, Mounjaro) — Noom's fee only: $39/mo

Which meds Noom Med prescribes

Noom Med prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. They work differently; a clinician should assess the indication, medical history, contraindications and practical access before choosing between them. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.

There's a needle-free option here too, and it's worth asking exactly which kind before you choose it. An FDA-approved GLP-1 tablet is a studied medicine with its own label; a compounded under-the-tongue version is a different thing, far less studied than the shots the trials actually used. They get advertised in almost identical language.

Who Noom Med is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • you want a real person reading your history around nursing and pregnancy timing, not a quiz that rubber-stamps you.
  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
  • staying covered no matter where you are matters — a move for family shouldn't blow up your care.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you want to be able to cancel without a fight — the exit terms are the part of the fine print I'd read twice here.
  • you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.

So, would I use it?

Noom Med is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.

If Noom Med isn't the one

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Compounded semaglutide is advertised from $49/month and tirzepatide from $89 under a sale, with renewal pricing unconfirmed. Ozempic starts at $1,399 and Zepbound at $1,599; medication ships every four weeks.

    Visit Wellmedr
  • Compounded injection pricing is $147 for the first 28-day semaglutide cycle, then $247; tirzepatide is $249 initially, then $349. Medication, clinician support and shipping are included, with no separate membership fee.

    Visit Wellorithm

Providers like Noom Med

A few more providers with a lot in common with Noom Med, if you want to read them side by side.

Keep comparing Noom Med

Noom Med, answered

How much is Noom Med actually, per month?
The current microdose offer starts at $79 plus tax for an initial three-week subscription and four weeks of medication. After that, the page quotes $179/month plus tax on a twelve-week subscription. Final pricing depends on the selected program; brand medication is billed separately from the $39 access fee.
What's the $39 I keep seeing?
That's Noom's fee for the brand-name lane, not the medication. Its words: brand-name access "starting at $39 plus any out-of-pocket cost for the medication itself depending on insurance coverage." So if your insurance covers Wegovy or Zepbound, $39 plus a copay could genuinely be your month, and that's a good deal. If it doesn't, you're paying $39 to Noom and full retail for the drug — which is four figures. Find out what your plan does before you read $39 as a price.
Is Noom Med available in my state?
Maybe, and Noom won't tell you until you're in the quiz. The footnote on its own Microdose page says "Not available in all 50 states," and there's no list anywhere I could find of which ones are out. That's better than pretending to be nationwide, but it does mean you can't check before you start handing over health details. If uninterrupted access matters — you're mid-titration, or you're moving — confirm your state early in the intake rather than after you've committed to a 12-week block.
Is Noom's GLP-1 compounded or the real brand?
Both lanes exist. The Noom-branded vials — GLP-1Rx, GLP-1Rx Plus and Microdose — are compounded, and Noom discloses it: its compounded semaglutide "is produced in an FDA-registered facility but has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality." Separately it can route you to real Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, the Wegovy pill and Foundayo through the $39 access lane. Worth knowing: only the Microdose compounded tier has a published price. The two full-dose ones don't, which is a strange gap on a page that's otherwise trying to sell them to you.
Is the coaching actually worth paying for?
If the coaching is what you're short of, honestly yes — it's the best part of Noom and the reason its app is on half the phones at school pickup. Every medication plan bundles the full program: the psychology lessons, food logging, human coaches, the community. For a mom who's done the losing-and-regaining loop and knows the medication alone won't fix the 4pm kitchen raid, that layer is the product. If you just want a vial at the lowest possible number, you're paying for a lot of app you won't open.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Noom Med's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers