Head-to-head, mom to mom
CoreAge Rx vs Noom Med
CoreAge Rx and Noom Med both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 for moms · Grade A
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Visit CoreAge RxNoom Med
Ranked #40 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want the habit-change coaching as much as the medication, and who'll read past the $49 and $79 headlines to the $179 a month, billed $537 at a time, that they'd actually pay.
Visit Noom MedThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Noom Med on the Mom-Tested Score, 94 to 75 (A vs C). Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Noom Med is still a genuine option — noom pairs clinician access with its app and coaching. Its microdose program starts at $79, then $179/month plus tax on a twelve-week subscription; brand medication costs extra on top of its access fee. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Noom Med |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 94/100 · A | 75/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #40 |
| Semaglutide | $79/mo | $179/mo after the intro supply |
| Tirzepatide | $129/mo | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not disclosed — Noom states it is not available in all 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Async intake — no live video visit to schedule around nap time; you reach a real price without booking a call first
- Advertised $79 semaglutide and $129 tirzepatide monthly prices stay the same at every listed dose
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account, so you're not locked to one molecule
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of budget brands undercut it if price is your only lever
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand (Wegovy/Zepbound) if you specifically want the name brand
- It's a general metabolic program, not a hormone or PCOS specialty clinic
Noom Med
Ranked #40 · Grade C
What we like
- The behavior-change program is the real product, and it's genuinely good — lessons, logging, human coaches and community, bundled into every medication plan
- Completely async: "A clinician will quickly evaluate your results and provide a prescription all online" — no appointment to schedule around nap time
- Both molecules are reachable: compounded GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus vials, plus brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro
The caveats
- The "$39" brand figure is Noom's access fee, not the medication, which is billed on top and depends on your insurance
- No published price at all for the two full-dose compounded vials (GLP-1Rx and GLP-1Rx Plus)
- No state list — Noom says only that it is "not available in all 50 states"
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Noom Med against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- LifeMD vs Noom Med
- Noom Med vs Sesame Care
- Eden vs Noom Med
- Noom Med vs WeightWatchers Clinic
- Noom Med vs Zealthy
- CoreAge Rx vs Direct Meds
Or browse the full comparison hub.