Lavender Sky Health review
Lavender Sky separates consultation fees from medication and lets you order without a recurring subscription. That flexibility is useful if you dislike auto-renewals, but its many pharmacy tiers take careful comparison: the smallest monthly equivalents often require buying a longer supply.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Read every disclosure
- No insurance needed
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Lavender Sky Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed as one monthly total; medication from $139 plus consults
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed as one monthly total; medication from $139 plus consults
- Coverage
- All 50 states and D.C.; pharmacy and visit options vary by state
- Brand-name
- Yes
How I scored Lavender Sky Health
Every factor here comes from Lavender Sky Health's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 78/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores high on medication choice — the options that matter are covered.
Wide coverage, but worth confirming your own state before you commit.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Leaving is about as easy as joining.
How I verified this review
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- Lavender Sky Health's website
The checked Southend semaglutide/B6 and Nova/AbsoluteRx tirzepatide/B12 monthly starter options each cost $139 for medication, supplies and shipping. Add a $65 initial consultation and $40 follow-ups when due. Higher doses and pharmacy choices cost more.
Pricing
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $139 | Southend monthly starter — consultation extraSouthend semaglutide/B6 monthly starter costs $139 for one-month supply, intended for doses up to 0.75 mg/week; higher monthly tiers are $159/$179. Add $65 initial consult and $40 follow-ups when due. Medication, shipping and supplies included; one monthly vial is intended for use within five weeks. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $139 | Nova/AbsoluteRx monthly starter — consultation extraNova/AbsoluteRx tirzepatide/B12 monthly starter costs $139 for one-month supply, intended for doses up to 4 mg/week; higher monthly tiers are $175/$189/$209. Add $65 initial consult and $40 follow-ups when due. Medication, shipping and supplies included; state/prescription eligibility applies. |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Lavender Sky Health's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Lavender Sky Health's own site.
What I like
- No automatic subscription or recurring membership to cancel
- Publishes consultation charges separately from medication plans
- Lists pharmacies and their state coverage before booking
- Offers electronic consultations in eligible states and phone or video options elsewhere
The caveats
- Consultations add to the drug bill: the first visit and later follow-ups are separate purchases
- Lower monthly equivalents on tier and extended plans require full payment up front
- Does not complete insurance prior authorizations
- Your preferred pharmacy or formulation may not serve your state
- A remote practice cannot provide emergency or same-day in-person care
What I actually think of Lavender Sky Health
Lavender Sky separates consultation fees from medication and lets you order without a recurring subscription. That flexibility is useful if you dislike auto-renewals, but its many pharmacy tiers take careful comparison: the smallest monthly equivalents often require buying a longer supply.
I look at Lavender Sky Health the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What Lavender Sky Health really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Southend monthly starter — consultation extra: $139/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Nova/AbsoluteRx monthly starter — consultation extra: $139/mo
Which meds Lavender Sky Health prescribes
Lavender Sky Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. They work differently; a clinician should assess the indication, medical history, contraindications and practical access before choosing between them. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.
There's a needle-free option here too, and it's worth asking exactly which kind before you choose it. An FDA-approved GLP-1 tablet is a studied medicine with its own label; a compounded under-the-tongue version is a different thing, far less studied than the shots the trials actually used. They get advertised in almost identical language.
Who Lavender Sky Health is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
- staying covered no matter where you are matters — a move for family shouldn't blow up your care.
Look elsewhere if…
- you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
Lavender Sky Health is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: A mom who prefers ordering when needed and choosing among pharmacies, with time to compare the actual invoice and consultation fees.
If Lavender Sky Health isn't the one
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxFeatured partner
A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.
- Visit Luvo HealthMom-Tested Score83/100B
Luvo publishes four-week prices: semaglutide injections $209, tablets $259 and tirzepatide injections $249, with half off their first cycle. Low-dose tirzepatide is $99 first, then $179; FDA-approved brand Ozempic and Zepbound are $1,299/$1,399. Clinician review, support and shipping are included. Its LegitScript seal is genuine, but no compounding pharmacy is named.
- Visit WellorithmMom-Tested Score65/100C
Compounded injection pricing is $147 for the first 28-day semaglutide cycle, then $247; tirzepatide is $249 initially, then $349. Medication, clinician support and shipping are included, with no separate membership fee.
Providers like Lavender Sky Health
A few more providers with a lot in common with Lavender Sky Health, if you want to read them side by side.
- Calibrate review55/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- Ivím Health review68/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- Form Health review62/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- ZipHealth review55/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- PlushCare review61/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- Clyr Health review45/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
Keep comparing Lavender Sky Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Lavender Sky Health, answered
- What would the checked monthly starter cost initially?
- The medication plan is $139 and the new-patient consult $65, giving $204 before any other individually ordered service. Pharmacy and dose eligibility apply. The consult is separate from medication.
- Are the lower tier-plan figures monthly payments?
- No. Tier plans generally cover eight to ten weeks and are paid upfront. Their advertised monthly equivalents are comparison figures; use the actual supply, total and consultation cost.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Lavender Sky Health's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.