Head-to-head, mom to mom
Eden vs Zealthy
Eden and Zealthy both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
Eden
Higher scoreRanked #35 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who'd rather answer a longer intake and get more oversight and follow-up than chase the cheapest sticker.
Visit EdenZealthy
Ranked #298 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Nothing, while the federal case is open. It stays on the board for transparency, not as a suggestion.
Visit ZealthyThe verdict
Eden edges out Zealthy on the Mom-Tested Score, 74 to 38 (C vs C). Moms who'd rather answer a longer intake and get more oversight and follow-up than chase the cheapest sticker.
Zealthy is still a genuine option — ⛔ FDA warning letter #716501 (Sept. 2025), which names getzealthy.com. Listed only so you can see why we rank it last: in April 2026 the FTC and DOJ moved to seize the company and freeze its assets. Read that before anything else here. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | Eden | Zealthy |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 74/100 · C | 38/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #35 | #298 |
| Semaglutide | $198/mo all-in ($99 compounded + $99 membership) | Not disclosed month-to-month — $151/mo only on a quarterly purchase |
| Tirzepatide | $298/mo all-in ($199 compounded + $99 membership) | Not disclosed — no price published for tirzepatide |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Most states — no list published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Eden
Ranked #35 · Grade C
What we like
- Clear clinician involvement and follow-up — it doesn't feel like a vending machine
- Both molecules, nationwide, with pricing shown before you hand over payment
- A brand-name lane as well as a compounded one — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro all listed with prices
The caveats
- ⛔ FDA warning letter #728279, dated June 8, 2026, to Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden, for false or misleading claims and misbranding — the letter names tryeden.com
- ⛔ The advertised $99 is medication ONLY. Its own footnote: an active membership is required, '$39 for the first month, auto-renews at $99/month thereafter', and 'Membership fee is not included' — so semaglutide is really about $198
- ⛔ That membership 'does not include or guarantee a prescription', and 'Medication is not available without a membership' — you can pay $99 a month and be prescribed nothing
Zealthy
Ranked #298 · Grade C
What we like
- Cheapest verified monthly semaglutide on our shortlist — real budget relief
- Fast, mostly-async signup with the price visible before you commit
- Both molecules available, and a broad general-telehealth platform if you need other care too
The caveats
- ⛔ FDA warning letter #716501, dated September 9, 2025, to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy, for unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs over the internet — the letter names its own site
- April 2026: the FTC and DOJ asked a federal court to place Zealthy in receivership and freeze its assets, alleging deceptive disclosures, obstructive cancellation and review manipulation
- The same complaint alleges misuse of clinicians' NPI numbers to issue prescriptions without their knowledge or consent — the government's words are that Zealthy is "actively deceiving telehealth patients, endangering their safety, and raiding their bank accounts". These are allegations, not findings; the case is ongoing
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mom-Tested Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Eden and Zealthy against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- Noom Med vs Zealthy
- Oak vs Zealthy
- Ivím Health vs Zealthy
- LifeMD vs Zealthy
- Gala Health vs Zealthy
- Eden vs Ivím Health
Or browse the full comparison hub.