Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #289 for moms · Grade C · 47/100

Remedy Meds review

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one all-in price billed every 28 days — visits, medicine, any needed labs and shipping included, the same at every dose — but it carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025, and it won't show you that price until you're inside the quiz.

Consult Medication Shipping Labs
See plans at Remedy Meds
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Read every disclosure
  • No insurance needed
Compare providers ↓
Written by (pen name) — provider research, not medical advicePrices checked

Remedy Meds at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed — no price published before intake
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed — no price published before intake
Coverage
49 states (not Louisiana)
Brand-name
Compounded only

How I scored Remedy Meds

Every factor here comes from Remedy Meds's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 47/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.

Nap-time-easy signup45/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

No-surprise pricing18/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available85/100 · Strong

Covers what most moms need, if not every option.

Works in your state45/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach50/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

Cancel without a fight50/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Confidence
medium
Primary source
Remedy Meds's website

Remedy publishes no price before its quiz. What it does publish is the shape: one price every 28 days that covers the medication, unlimited clinician visits, any needed labs and shipping, with no separate membership and no change as your dose rises. It serves every state but Louisiana, starts every new patient with a video visit, and carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025 about the claims it made for its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.

What I like

  • One price covers the medication, unlimited clinician video calls and messaging, any lab work your clinician needs, and shipping — no separate membership
  • The price stays the same as your dose goes up, Remedy says
  • Month to month, cancel in the portal anytime
  • Support by phone, text or video seven days a week, 8am to 8pm Eastern
  • Available in every state except Louisiana

The caveats

  • It carries FDA warning letter #716830, issued September 9, 2025, after the FDA reviewed its website and found its claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading
  • No price is published anywhere public — you only see it after starting the quiz, so you can't compare it first
  • No refunds once a payment goes through, except a full refund if a clinician finds you ineligible when you first enroll
  • Every new patient needs a video visit (about 25 minutes), and some need labs before a first prescription
  • Compounded only for its own plans — brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are mentioned at 'retail pricing' with no number

What I actually think of Remedy Meds

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one all-in price billed every 28 days — visits, medicine, any needed labs and shipping included, the same at every dose — but it carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025, and it won't show you that price until you're inside the quiz.

I look at Remedy Meds the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What Remedy Meds really costs

A confirmed monthly cash price for the exact medication and formulation is not established here. Get the product, supply length, full charge and renewal rate in writing before paying. If a clear, upfront price is what you're after, my cheapest-first shortlist is a useful comparison.

Which meds Remedy Meds prescribes

Remedy Meds prescribes a GLP-1. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products like Wegovy and Zepbound. Ask who dispenses the prescription and why a compounded formulation is appropriate for your situation.

Who Remedy Meds is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • you want a real person reading your history around nursing and pregnancy timing, not a quiz that rubber-stamps you.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — read the FDA warning I flagged in the caveats above first.
  • you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. And it's carrying an FDA warning letter, which I flagged in the caveats — read that before you start. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.

So, would I use it?

Remedy Meds is a provider I only list with the warnings attached — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: A mom who wants real clinician time — a video visit to start, unlimited video calls and messaging after — and is willing to start the quiz to find out the price, with the FDA letter in mind.

If Remedy Meds isn't the one

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • YourEra advertises compounded semaglutide from $79.20 and tirzepatide from $159.20 a month, with supplies and shipping included and the same price at every dose. Confirm the selected term and full charge, because its public site does not itemize the billing plan behind those starting prices.

    Visit yourEra
  • Peter MD advertises tirzepatide at $149 to start, then $249 per month billed quarterly for a 60 mg option. Its GLP-1+B12 packages cost $447 or $834, but the monthly labels and estimated supply lengths do not line up clearly. I would get the exact molecule, dose, full charge and renewal terms in writing before paying.

    Visit Peter MD

Providers like Remedy Meds

A few more providers with a lot in common with Remedy Meds, if you want to read them side by side.

Keep comparing Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds, answered

How much does Remedy Meds cost?
Remedy doesn't publish a dollar price on its website — you see it only after you start the quiz. What it does say is how the price works: one all-in charge every 28 days that covers the medication, unlimited clinician video calls and messaging, any lab work you need and shipping, with no separate membership, and the price doesn't rise with your dose.
Do I need a video visit with Remedy Meds?
Yes. Every new patient starts with a virtual appointment, usually about 25 minutes. Some patients are asked for recent lab results (or to get labs, which Remedy covers) before a first prescription. After that you can message your care team and book video calls whenever you need them.
How do I cancel Remedy Meds, and can I get a refund?
Cancel in your patient portal under Profile, 'Cancel Plan'. It's month to month with no contract. Once a payment has gone through, Remedy doesn't refund it — the exception is your first payment, refunded in full if a clinician decides you're not eligible when you enroll.
What is the Remedy Weight Loss Warranty?
A refund of your membership fees if you don't reach the goal weight you set at intake after 12 straight months on standard-dose compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, taken as directed. The conditions are strict — the claim window, proof and goal limits are spelled out in its terms — and it doesn't cover brand-name or microdose plans, so read them before you count on it.
Does Remedy Meds talk about postpartum weight?
Its homepage mentions pregnancy and postpartum weight as reasons the body holds on to fat, but it says nothing about breastfeeding. No GLP-1, compounded or brand-name, is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, so plan the timing with your own OB.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Remedy Meds's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers