- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
VitaStir review
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for the single-dose-vial option, $125-145 for the bigger HomeKit — with a full refund if the physician doesn't approve you, but GLP-1 is one line in a big injectables catalog with no state list and nothing about pregnancy or breastfeeding.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Walked the public signup
- No insurance needed
VitaStir at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $99/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How I scored VitaStir
Every factor here comes from VitaStir's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 56/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Covers what most moms need, if not every option.
Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.vitastir.com
$99 for either molecule as a 30-day home kit, shipped only after a physician reviews your history, with a full refund if you're not approved. Worth knowing what it actually is, though: GLP-1 is one line in a catalog of more than twenty-five injectables. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
I walked VitaStir's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Click 'Start Online Visit' and fill out a medical-history form
- 2A physician reviews your history
- 3If approved, kits ship to your home
- 4If the physician doesn't approve, you're refunded in full
What I noticed
- GLP-1 is one line inside a catalog of 25+ injectables here, not the whole store
- You pay once per 30-day kit — no recurring subscription structure that I could find
- The physician reviews you BEFORE the kit ships, which I like — you're not stuck waiting on medication you already paid for
- No shipping cost or timeframe listed anywhere I could find
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $99 | Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Checked live 2026-08-04: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $99 | Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Checked live 2026-08-04: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $125 | Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kitListed as 'was $599.00, now $125.00' — that same markdown has held across repeated checks over several weeks, so I'm treating it as the standing price, not a flash sale. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $145 | Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kitListed as 'was $399.00, now $145.00' — same long-running markdown pattern. |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what VitaStir's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on VitaStir's own site.
What I like
- Genuinely cheap one-time price — $99 for either molecule's single-dose-vial kit
- No subscription — each kit stands alone, no surprise auto-renewal
- Full refund if the physician doesn't approve you
- Physician review happens before the kit ships, not after
The caveats
- GLP-1 is one line in a big catalog of 25+ injectables, not a dedicated program
- State availability not disclosed anywhere
- No shipping cost or timeframe disclosed
- Nothing about pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing
What I actually think of VitaStir
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for the single-dose-vial option, $125-145 for the bigger HomeKit — with a full refund if the physician doesn't approve you, but GLP-1 is one line in a big injectables catalog with no state list and nothing about pregnancy or breastfeeding. It runs about $99/month — toward the cheaper end of what I walked.
I look at VitaStir the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What VitaStir really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kit: $125/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kit: $145/mo
That's under the roughly $179 median I found across the providers I walked — real money back in the grocery budget.
Which meds VitaStir prescribes
VitaStir prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.
Who VitaStir is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
VitaStir is a genuine budget play — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: A mom who wants a low one-time price with no subscription commitment, and who's fine reordering her own kit each month instead of being on autopilot.
If VitaStir isn't the one
Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxMy #1 pick
The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.
- Visit Pallas HealthMom-Tested Score86/100B+
Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.
- Visit Trimi HealthMom-Tested Score85/100B
The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.
Keep comparing VitaStir
Head-to-head & alternatives
VitaStir, answered
- How much are VitaStir's kits?
- The single-dose-vial kits are $99 for either semaglutide or tirzepatide. The bigger 'HomeKit' versions run $125 (semaglutide) and $145 (tirzepatide) — both marked down from a higher 'was' price that's held steady across weeks of checking, so I'd treat it as the real current price, not a flash sale.
- What if I'm not approved?
- VitaStir says you're refunded in full if the reviewing physician doesn't approve you, and that review happens before anything ships.
- Is this a subscription?
- No — each kit is a one-time purchase for a 30-day supply. No auto-renew that I found, which cuts surprise-charge risk, but also means you have to remember to reorder yourself.
Pricing, states and verification reflect VitaStir's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.