Nuform Health review
Nuform sells multi-month GLP blend kits rather than monthly prescriptions: $389 for three months or $589 for five months, with separate GLP+GIP kits from $499. A $170 physician fee and any required labs add to the cost; confirm the formulation and whether the physician fee recurs.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Read every disclosure
- No insurance needed
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Nuform Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed as a confirmed all-in monthly price
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed as a confirmed all-in monthly price
- Coverage
- Confirm your state with the practice before paying
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How I scored Nuform Health
Every factor here comes from Nuform Health's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 50/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores low on choice — the medication menu is narrower here.
Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Confidence
- low
- Primary source
- Nuform Health's website
Nuform sells multi-month GLP blend kits rather than monthly prescriptions: $389 for three months or $589 for five months, with separate GLP+GIP kits from $499. A $170 physician fee and any required labs add to the cost; confirm the formulation and whether the physician fee recurs.
What I like
- Publishes kit totals, supply lengths and included supplies
- Refund rules distinguish physician fees, medication and labs
The caveats
- The physician fee is described as one-time in one place and annual in another
- The blend labels do not establish a complete price for a named drug
- Medication orders become final once placed with the pharmacy
What I actually think of Nuform Health
Nuform sells multi-month GLP blend kits rather than monthly prescriptions: $389 for three months or $589 for five months, with separate GLP+GIP kits from $499. A $170 physician fee and any required labs add to the cost; confirm the formulation and whether the physician fee recurs.
I look at Nuform Health the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What Nuform Health really costs
A confirmed monthly cash price for the exact medication and formulation is not established here. Get the product, supply length, full charge and renewal rate in writing before paying. If a clear, upfront price is what you're after, my cheapest-first shortlist is a useful comparison.
Which meds Nuform Health prescribes
Nuform Health prescribes a GLP-1. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products like Wegovy and Zepbound. Ask who dispenses the prescription and why a compounded formulation is appropriate for your situation.
There's a needle-free option here too, and it's worth asking exactly which kind before you choose it. An FDA-approved GLP-1 tablet is a studied medicine with its own label; a compounded under-the-tongue version is a different thing, far less studied than the shots the trials actually used. They get advertised in almost identical language.
Who Nuform Health is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- you want a no-nonsense GLP-1 program and you'll confirm the details before you commit.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.
Can you trust it?
I'll be honest: I couldn't verify much — Nuform Health publishes little about how the program actually runs, so you're buying on price and trust in its partners. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
Nuform Health is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: Someone who prefers multi-month treatment kits and direct access to a named clinical team.
If Nuform Health isn't the one
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxFeatured partner
A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.
- Visit Found HealthMom-Tested Score73/100C
Found combines medication, clinical care and membership in its compounded plans, billed every 28 days. Cash semaglutide costs $289 after the introductory cycle and tirzepatide $359; prepaid terms cost less. Insurance care requires video visits plus copays, while self-pay usually uses chat or text.
- Visit HumeCare+Mom-Tested Score56/100C
HumeCare combines physician-guided GLP-1 care with body-composition tracking and a free app. Current medication prices are not published on the homepage. Its six-month weight-loss promise differs from the conditional 90-day guarantee in the terms.
Providers like Nuform Health
A few more providers with a lot in common with Nuform Health, if you want to read them side by side.
- Lumora MD review43/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Welling Health review54/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Remedy Meds review47/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Dr. Medical Health review55/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Hone Health review45/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Nouri review49/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
Keep comparing Nuform Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Nuform Health, answered
- What does Nuform Health cost?
- Nuform sells multi-month GLP blend kits rather than monthly prescriptions: $389 for three months or $589 for five months, with separate GLP+GIP kits from $499. A $170 physician fee and any required labs add to the cost; confirm the formulation and whether the physician fee recurs.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Nuform Health's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.