- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Dr. Medical Health review
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Read every disclosure
- No insurance needed
Dr. Medical Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo, same price at every dose
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo, same price at every dose
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
How I scored Dr. Medical Health
Every factor here comes from Dr. Medical Health's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 68/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
A manageable start, with some friction worth planning around.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores high on medication choice — the options that matter are covered.
Scores high: where you live is unlikely to be the obstacle.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- drmedhealth.com/pricing
$199 and $299, same price at every dose and the same whether you take the injection or the oral form. All fifty states. Its refund policy words the cancellation window a third way again, so read that page rather than the marketing.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $199 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral semaglutide | $199 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $299 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral tirzepatide | $299 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Brand semaglutide | $999 | Wegovy, cash pricePublished on its FDA-approved GLP-1 page; eligibility decided by the provider. |
| Brand semaglutide | $899 | Ozempic, cash price |
| Brand tirzepatide | $999 | Mounjaro, cash price |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Dr. Medical Health's own site.
What I like
- The whole price list is open — $199 and $299, same at every dose, no quiz needed to see it
- The daily oral tablet costs the same as the injection on both molecules, which almost nothing else on this roster does
- Brand-name cash prices are actually published: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999 a month
- One price covers the physician consultation, the medication, injection supplies and shipping
- Dedicated PCOS, postpartum, menopause and over-50 pages, each with its own FAQs
- The intake asks reproductive status as a required question, with breastfeeding and planning-a-pregnancy as explicit options
- It states in writing that it does not claim the medication treats, cures or improves PCOS, fertility or hormone levels
- Ships to all 50 states; HSA and FSA accepted and no insurance is billed
- Phone and text support 9am to 7pm, seven days a week
The caveats
- The 'No subscription' badge on every page is contradicted by its own FAQ, which asks 'Can I cancel my subscription?' and says to contact support before your next billing date
- Its Refund Policy says it a third way — cancel 'before that order is processed and dispensed' to avoid being charged for 'an upcoming order'
- How many weeks of medication one charge buys is never stated anywhere: no 30 days, no four weeks, no 28 days
- Medication cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed, even unopened and unused, on every order
- An 'Ending Soon!' countdown banner runs on every page for what its own pricing page calls a standing flat price
- It carries an FDA warning letter dated 06/08/2026 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (MARCS-CMS 728278); the two cited claims have since been removed from the site
- It says plainly that it is not a medical practice or a pharmacy and does not employ the clinicians — neither the prescribing network nor the pharmacy is ever named
- No lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program
- Its LegitScript certification claim could not be checked — the public registry lookup is behind a captcha
What I actually think of Dr. Medical Health
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed. It runs about $199/month, and it's flat at every dose.
I look at Dr. Medical Health the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What Dr. Medical Health really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, same price at every dose: $299/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $299/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy, cash price: $999/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Ozempic, cash price: $899/mo
That's about in line with the ~$179/month middle of my shortlist.
Which meds Dr. Medical Health prescribes
Dr. Medical Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.
There's a needle-free sublingual option too, which is a relief if injections are the thing stopping you — just set expectations honestly: the under-the-tongue versions are far less studied than the shots the trials actually used.
Who Dr. Medical Health is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
- staying covered no matter where you are matters — a move for family shouldn't blow up your care.
Look elsewhere if…
- a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — read the FDA warning I flagged in the caveats above first.
- you want to be able to cancel without a fight — the exit terms are the part of the fine print I'd read twice here.
- you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.
Can you trust it?
I'm confident in the public facts on Dr. Medical Health — pricing, pharmacies, and the clinical network all checked out when I last looked. And it's carrying an FDA warning letter, which I flagged in the caveats — read that before you start. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
Dr. Medical Health is a provider I only list with the warnings attached — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: Someone who wants one flat price at every dose, published without an intake wall, and who will set their own calendar reminder rather than trust a site that denies it bills on a cycle.
If Dr. Medical Health isn't the one
Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxMy #1 pick
The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.
- Visit Pallas HealthMom-Tested Score86/100B+
Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.
- Visit Trimi HealthMom-Tested Score85/100B
The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.
Keep comparing Dr. Medical Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Dr. Medical Health, answered
- How much does Dr. Medical Health cost?
- As I last checked, Dr. Medical Health's pricing starts around $199/month ($199/mo, same price at every dose semaglutide, $299/mo, same price at every dose tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on Dr. Medical Health's own site before you commit — these move.
- Is Dr. Medical Health okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
- No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. Dr. Medical Health is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
- Does Dr. Medical Health have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Dr. Medical Health offers both. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often the one clinicians reach for when insulin resistance drives weight, which matters if you've got PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes.
- Where does Dr. Medical Health land on your list?
- Dr. Medical Health scores 68/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #67), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.