Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #333 for moms · Grade C · 36/100

vyrarx review

VyraRx lists semaglutide from $179 and tirzepatide from $329 a month. Confirm your prescribed dose and final charge. Its policy allows cancellation at the end of the current cycle, with no refund for partial periods; shipped medication is generally not refundable.

$179/mo
See plans at vyrarx
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Read every disclosure
  • No insurance needed
Compare providers ↓
Written by (pen name) — provider research, not medical advicePrices checked

vyrarx at a glance

Semaglutide
$179/mo
Tirzepatide
$329/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How I scored vyrarx

Every factor here comes from vyrarx's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 36/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.

Works in your state18/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach26/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

No-surprise pricing40/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Nap-time-easy signup38/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

Cancel without a fight45/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

Both meds available45/100 · Weak

Scores low on choice — the medication menu is narrower here.

How I verified this review

Confidence
medium
Primary source
vyrarx's website

VyraRx lists semaglutide from $179 and tirzepatide from $329 a month. Confirm your prescribed dose and final charge. Its policy allows cancellation at the end of the current cycle, with no refund for partial periods; shipped medication is generally not refundable.

Pricing

Compounded semaglutide$179InjectionThe site says "From $179 /mo". "From" is a floor, not a rate — no dose ladder or ceiling is published anywhere on the public site, so the number you actually pay at a maintenance dose is not disclosed.
Compounded tirzepatide$329Injection"From $329 /mo", same "From" framing and the same absent ceiling.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what vyrarx's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on vyrarx's own site.

What I like

  • Both starting figures are stated plainly on the homepage rather than hidden behind an intake
  • Names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms — more than several sellers on this list
  • No FDA warning letter on record

The caveats

  • Both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, and no ceiling is published
  • No dose ladder or maintenance price anywhere on the public site, so the cost once you titrate is unknown
  • No state list published
  • Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing

What I actually think of vyrarx

VyraRx lists semaglutide from $179 and tirzepatide from $329 a month. Confirm your prescribed dose and final charge. Its policy allows cancellation at the end of the current cycle, with no refund for partial periods; shipped medication is generally not refundable. It runs about $179/month.

I look at vyrarx the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What vyrarx really costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $179/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $329/mo

That's about in line with the ~$179/month middle of my shortlist.

Which meds vyrarx prescribes

vyrarx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. They work differently; a clinician should assess the indication, medical history, contraindications and practical access before choosing between them. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products like Wegovy and Zepbound. Ask who dispenses the prescription and why a compounded formulation is appropriate for your situation.

Who vyrarx is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.

So, would I use it?

vyrarx is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation without knowing what the maintenance dose will cost, who will get the ceiling in writing before entering a card.

If vyrarx isn't the one

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Compounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119, one flat price that SnagRx says covers the medication, the supplies, the doctor review and shipping, with no membership fee and cancellation by email or phone. Both figures are advertised against struck-through list prices of $299 and $349 under a live countdown clock, and the promise to lock that rate for life is marketing rather than a published term. It ships from licensed US pharmacies it never names, and says it ships everywhere except Louisiana, with Nebraska limited to patients 19 and older.

    Visit SnagRx
  • Semaglutide shots at $249 a month and tirzepatide at $299 after a $99 first month, with a sublingual tablet for either if you'd rather skip the needle — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. The letter is posted on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it.

    Visit SkinnyRx

Providers like vyrarx

A few more providers with a lot in common with vyrarx, if you want to read them side by side.

Keep comparing vyrarx

vyrarx, answered

How much does vyrarx cost?
As I last checked, vyrarx's pricing starts around $179/month ($179/mo semaglutide, $329/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on vyrarx's own site before you commit — these move.
Is vyrarx okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
Breastfeeding advice depends on the exact medication and formulation. Breastfeeding is not recommended during oral semaglutide treatment; injected semaglutide and tirzepatide labeling calls for weighing clinical need, breastfeeding benefits and possible infant effects. Limited milk-transfer findings do not establish infant safety. Discuss the product offered by vyrarx, your baby's age and feeding pattern with your prescriber and pediatrician before deciding.
Does vyrarx have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Public information lists tirzepatide from vyrarx; confirm whether semaglutide is also currently available and which formulations are offered. Medication choice needs an individual clinical assessment, including your medical history and treatment goals.
Where does vyrarx land on your list?
vyrarx scores 36/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #333), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, is worth a look side by side.

Pricing, states and verification reflect vyrarx's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers