Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #184 for moms · Grade C

JustAnswer Weight Loss review

The household Q&A brand's weight-loss arm: semaglutide-plus-B12 and tirzepatide-plus-B12 on a four-tier commitment ladder, with the real ongoing price ($249.97/$349.97) only recoverable by reading its own JavaScript bundle — its site renders nothing to a plain page fetch, and its own ad-tracking code anchors to the priciest 12-month-prepay rate instead.

$149.97to start

then $249.97/mo ongoing

Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at JustAnswer Weight Loss
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Walked the public signup
  • No insurance needed
Compare the picks I'd point a friend to ↓
Walked and written by Jenna Marsh — a mom doing this herself, not a treating clinician

JustAnswer Weight Loss at a glance

Semaglutide
$249.97/mo
Tirzepatide
$349.97/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published exclusion list found; a 50-state selector appears at intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

How I scored JustAnswer Weight Loss

Every factor here comes from JustAnswer Weight Loss's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 57/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Nap-time-easy signup48/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

No-surprise pricing45/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available84/100 · Solid

Covers what most moms need, if not every option.

Works in your state68/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach46/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

Cancel without a fight55/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$249.97 and $349.97 are the real ongoing rates — roughly two-thirds above the first-month figure the advertising pushes. I had to read the site's own production code to find them, because the pages render nothing on their own. A fifty-state selector shows up at intake.

What to expect when you sign up

I walked JustAnswer Weight Loss's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The homepage is a client-rendered app — a plain page load shows only an empty shell with no visible pricing; a browser with JavaScript enabled renders the real catalog, but a static fetch does not
  2. 2The product is labeled 'Semaglutide + B12' and 'Tirzepatide + B12' — a B12 addition, not the plain molecule
  3. 3Four clearly labeled, separate commitment tiers appear per molecule: Monthly, 3-Month, 6-Month, and 12-Month, each with its own explicit price — no toggle-state ambiguity
  4. 4On-page copy states questions 'will be used by a board certified physician licensed in your state' and that medication ships from 'a licensed pharmacy' — neither the physician group nor the pharmacy is named anywhere in the visible copy

What I noticed

  • Because this is a client-rendered single-page app, I recovered the real catalog and pricing by downloading and reading the site's own compiled production JavaScript bundle rather than a plain page fetch — the same method the providers we track uses for other SPA-built providers
  • The real no-prepay ongoing rate is $249.97 semaglutide / $349.97 tirzepatide, on the Monthly Plan's stated 'Thereafter' price. The advertised first-month rate ($149.97 / $249.97) is a promo that reverts after one month
  • JustAnswer's own ad-tracking pixels (used for Google/Meta ad platforms) treat the 12-month prepay rate as 'the' product price for tracking purposes — its own analytics anchor to the deepest-commitment number, which is the exact pattern I avoid headlining
  • The bundle's API calls point at a white-label medical/pharmacy backend (panel.whitelabelmd.com) that is never named anywhere in the consumer-facing copy — I only found it by reading the network calls, not by reading the page as a visitor would

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Compounded semaglutide$149.97 $249.97Monthly Plan$149.97 for the first month, then $249.97/mo thereafter — the no-prepay standing rate.
Compounded semaglutide$149.993-Month PlanPer-month rate on a 3-month commitment ('$200 Total Savings' vs. monthly).
Compounded semaglutide$1306-Month PlanPer-month rate on a 6-month commitment ('$600 Total Savings').
Compounded semaglutide$112.4912-Month PlanDeepest-commitment rate ('$1550 Total Savings'). This is also the number JustAnswer's own ad-tracking pixels (view_item, begin_checkout) use as 'the' product price — its own analytics treat the 12-month rate as canonical, which is exactly the kind of promo anchor I don't headline with.
Compounded tirzepatide$249.97 $349.97Monthly Plan$249.97 for the first month, then $349.97/mo thereafter — the no-prepay standing rate.
Compounded tirzepatide$249.993-Month PlanPer-month rate on a 3-month commitment ('$300 Total Savings').
Compounded tirzepatide$2206-Month PlanPer-month rate on a 6-month commitment ('$800 Total Savings').
Compounded tirzepatide$195.8212-Month PlanDeepest-commitment rate ('$1750 Total Savings').

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what JustAnswer Weight Loss's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on JustAnswer Weight Loss's own site.

What I like

  • A recognizable, established consumer brand (JustAnswer) rather than an unfamiliar new storefront
  • Both molecules available, each with B12 added
  • Four clearly labeled commitment tiers with no toggle-state ambiguity once you can see them
  • A full 50-state selector at intake, suggesting broad coverage

The caveats

  • The homepage renders nothing to a plain page load — you need a JavaScript-capable browser to see any pricing at all, and the real numbers only surface once the app loads
  • The Monthly Plan's real ongoing rate ($249.97/$349.97) is a jump of roughly two-thirds from the advertised first-month rate ($149.97/$249.97)
  • Its own ad-tracking pixels use the deepest 12-month-prepay rate as 'the' product price, telling you which number the company would rather you anchor on
  • No named medical group or pharmacy anywhere in the visible copy — both are only discoverable by reading network calls, not by reading the page
  • No state-exclusion list published, and no cancellation policy found on the pages checked

What I actually think of JustAnswer Weight Loss

The household Q&A brand's weight-loss arm: semaglutide-plus-B12 and tirzepatide-plus-B12 on a four-tier commitment ladder, with the real ongoing price ($249.97/$349.97) only recoverable by reading its own JavaScript bundle — its site renders nothing to a plain page fetch, and its own ad-tracking code anchors to the priciest 12-month-prepay rate instead. The number they lead with is $149.97, but the price that sticks is closer to $249.97/month — so read the headline as a first-month offer, not the real monthly number.

I look at JustAnswer Weight Loss the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What JustAnswer Weight Loss really costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Monthly Plan: $149.97 to start, then $249.97/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — 3-Month Plan: $149.99/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — 6-Month Plan: $130/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — 12-Month Plan: $112.49/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Monthly Plan: $249.97 to start, then $349.97/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — 3-Month Plan: $249.99/mo

For context, the typical ongoing price across my shortlist is around $179/month, so JustAnswer Weight Loss sits at the pricey end.

Which meds JustAnswer Weight Loss prescribes

JustAnswer Weight Loss prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.

Who JustAnswer Weight Loss is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you want to be able to cancel without a fight — the exit terms are the part of the fine print I'd read twice here.
  • you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

One line that's true of every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. This is me reviewing a commercial signup, not giving you a green light — the timing call is yours and your clinician's.

So, would I use it?

JustAnswer Weight Loss is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Moms comfortable with a recognizable consumer brand handling their intake and willing to commit to a longer prepay tier to bring the price down, who don't need a specialist GLP-1 clinic's dedicated support.

If JustAnswer Weight Loss isn't the one

Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxMy #1 pick

    The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing JustAnswer Weight Loss

JustAnswer Weight Loss, answered

How much does JustAnswer Weight Loss actually cost?
The real ongoing price is $249.97/mo for semaglutide-plus-B12 and $349.97/mo for tirzepatide-plus-B12 — that's the Monthly Plan's own stated 'Thereafter' rate, once the first-month promo ($149.97 / $249.97) lapses. There are also 3-, 6-, and 12-month prepay tiers that bring the per-month cost down further, bottoming out around $112 and $196 on a full year upfront. One thing worth knowing: JustAnswer's own ad-tracking code treats that deepest 12-month rate as 'the' price for advertising purposes, which tells you something about which number they'd rather you anchor on. I'd price it at the Monthly Plan's ongoing rate unless you're confident you're prepaying a year.
Why couldn't you just look at JustAnswer's website for the price?
Because its site is built as a single-page app — the kind that renders everything with JavaScript after the page loads, rather than sending a finished page. A plain page fetch returns basically nothing: an empty shell with no visible price. A normal visitor's browser renders it fine; what I did instead, since interactive browser tooling wasn't available to me this session, was download and read the site's own compiled JavaScript file directly, which contains the full pricing catalog. It's a more roundabout way to verify a price, but the numbers came straight from JustAnswer's own code, not a guess.
Does JustAnswer Weight Loss work in my state?
Not disclosed anywhere I could find — there's no published list of excluded states, and the intake form itself shows a full 50-state selector, which suggests broad coverage without confirming it outright. That's the same 'not disclosed' situation as a couple of other providers on this list; I'd confirm your specific state at intake rather than assume.
Is JustAnswer Weight Loss okay to use while breastfeeding?
No — same as every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or while nursing, and the labels say don't. Nothing on JustAnswer's own pages addresses breastfeeding specifically, so there's no maternal-specific reassurance to lean on here. Plan it for after weaning and loop in your own clinician on timing. I'm a mom, not a doctor.

Pricing, states and verification reflect JustAnswer Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers