Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #102 for moms · Grade C

Wisp review

A women's-health brand where the needle-free option is the headline — compounded sublingual semaglutide at a published $225 flat — with brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound routed separately and priced nowhere public.

$225/mo
Flat price · every dose
See plans at Wisp
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Read every disclosure
  • No insurance needed
Compare the picks I'd point a friend to ↓
Walked and written by Jenna Marsh — a mom doing this herself, not a treating clinician

Wisp at a glance

Semaglutide
$225/mo compounded sublingual drops; brand injectables routed separately
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed — Zepbound is offered but no monthly price is published
Coverage
Not published as a list, and eligibility differs by product (branded injectable vs sublingual)
Brand-name
Yes

How I scored Wisp

Every factor here comes from Wisp's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 64/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Nap-time-easy signup74/100 · Fair

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

No-surprise pricing62/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available64/100 · Weak

Scores low on choice — the medication menu is narrower here.

Works in your state48/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach70/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

Cancel without a fight60/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

I read Wisp's own Weight Care page on 26 August 2026. Its sublingual semaglutide is priced flat at $225 a month, which is refreshingly plain, but the brand-name injectables it also offers carry no published price at all. Eligibility is set per product rather than per company, and neither state list is published. It came back clean on the FDA's warning-letter list.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Oral semaglutide$225Sublingual drops 15 mLPublished as '$225/ month' on Wisp's own Weight Care shop page. A sublingual compounded preparation, not the injectable the trials studied.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Wisp's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Wisp's own site.

What I like

  • Publishes a real flat monthly rate for its sublingual semaglutide rather than a 'starting at' floor
  • A genuine needle-free route — compounded sublingual semaglutide drops — which most of this roster does not carry
  • Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda are all available through the same company
  • Sits inside a women's-health catalog rather than a weight-loss-only funnel
  • No FDA warning letter against Wisp

The caveats

  • ⛔ No monthly price is published for the brand-name injectables — Wegovy and Zepbound appear in the catalog with no rate you can see before intake
  • Sublingual semaglutide is a compounded preparation with no trials of its own; it is not the same product as the weekly shot the trials used
  • Eligibility is per PRODUCT, not per company — its own FAQ lists separate state questions for branded injectables and for sublingual semaglutide, and publishes neither list
  • The $24 and $54 'starting at' figures on the same page belong to other products in the catalog and are easy to misread as the GLP-1 price

What I actually think of Wisp

A women's-health brand where the needle-free option is the headline — compounded sublingual semaglutide at a published $225 flat — with brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound routed separately and priced nowhere public. It runs about $225/month, and it's flat at every dose — pricier than most, so the extras have to earn it.

I look at Wisp the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What Wisp really costs

  • Oral semaglutide — Sublingual drops 15 mL: $225/mo

For context, the typical ongoing price across my shortlist is around $179/month, so Wisp sits at the pricey end.

Which meds Wisp prescribes

Wisp prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.

There's a needle-free sublingual option too, which is a relief if injections are the thing stopping you — just set expectations honestly: the under-the-tongue versions are far less studied than the shots the trials actually used.

Who Wisp is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • you want a no-nonsense semaglutide program and you'll confirm the details before you commit.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

One line that's true of every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. This is me reviewing a commercial signup, not giving you a green light — the timing call is yours and your clinician's.

So, would I use it?

Wisp is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: A mom who wants an alternative to injections, from a company whose whole catalog is already built around women's health.

If Wisp isn't the one

Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxMy #1 pick

    The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Wisp

Wisp, answered

How much does Wisp cost?
As I last checked, Wisp's pricing starts around $225/month ($225/mo compounded sublingual drops; brand injectables routed separately semaglutide, Not disclosed — Zepbound is offered but no monthly price is published tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on Wisp's own site before you commit — these move.
Is Wisp okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. Wisp is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
Does Wisp have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Wisp's tirzepatide access isn't consistently disclosed; it reads as mainly a semaglutide program right now. If you specifically want tirzepatide, confirm it's available first.
Where does Wisp land on your list?
Wisp scores 64/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #102), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Wisp's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers