Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #342 for moms · Grade C · 30/100

Tru2u review

Tru2u’s public listings advertise compounded semaglutide injection or tablets at $225 and tirzepatide injection at $345, but do not state the supply period. The site now directs visitors to Apply to Purchase and says its clinical partner provides prescriptions; these are unconfirmed patient all-in quotes.

$225 per vial, supply period not stated

Consult Medication
See plans at Tru2u
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Read every disclosure
  • No insurance needed
Compare providers ↓
Written by (pen name) — provider research, not medical advicePrices checked

Tru2u at a glance

Semaglutide
$225 per vial, supply period not stated
Tirzepatide
$345 per vial, supply period not stated
Coverage
Not published
Brand-name
Compounded only

How I scored Tru2u

Every factor here comes from Tru2u's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 30/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.

No-surprise pricing22/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Works in your state30/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Both meds available32/100 · Weak

Scores low on choice — the medication menu is narrower here.

Cancel without a fight38/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

Nap-time-easy signup26/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

Support you can reach34/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

How I verified this review

Confidence
low
Primary source
Tru2u's website

Public listings show $225 for semaglutide injection or tablets and $345 for tirzepatide injection, without a supply period. Apply to Purchase wording and the clinical-partner disclaimer mean a patient’s final quote and eligibility need confirmation; these are not verified monthly costs.

Before you sign up

I opened Tru2u's signup and stopped at the first screen that asked for personal details, so I can't tell you what comes after it. Here's what's worth knowing before you start.

Worth knowing

  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
  • The intake form sits on a separate site, not the one you started on

Pricing

Compounded semaglutide$225Vial — supply period not statedPublic product listing advertises $225; quantity/supply period unpublished. Product says Apply to Purchase and includes practitioner eligibility wording; footer states tru2u does not sell/dispense drugs and clinical partner supplies care. Confirm quote and eligibility with clinical partner.
Compounded tirzepatide$345Vial — supply period not statedPublic product listing advertises $345; quantity/supply period unpublished. Product says Apply to Purchase and includes practitioner eligibility wording; footer states tru2u does not sell/dispense drugs and clinical partner supplies care. Confirm quote and eligibility with clinical partner.
Oral semaglutide$225Tablets — supply period not statedPublic product listing advertises $225; quantity/supply period unpublished. Product says Apply to Purchase and includes practitioner eligibility wording; footer states tru2u does not sell/dispense drugs and clinical partner supplies care. Confirm quote and eligibility with clinical partner.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Tru2u's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Tru2u's own site.

What I like

  • Advertised listing prices are visible before an application
  • Both molecules come as an injection or as tablets, priced the same
  • It gives a real street address in Oregon in its own terms
  • The two-in-one injection costs less than the tirzepatide alone, which at least makes sense on its own terms

The caveats

  • No supply period on anything — not on the product page, not at checkout, and there's no plan to work it out from
  • Nobody has run a trial on the two molecules together, and there is no approved version of it
  • Every product has the same generated description, with the same phrase repeated inside one sentence
  • Most of the shop is vitamins, hoodies and hair and sex prescriptions; the GLP-1s are five items out of twenty-seven
  • The pharmacy is only ever called "our partner pharmacy"
  • No states, and no company named in the legal pages

What I actually think of Tru2u

Tru2u’s public listings advertise compounded semaglutide injection or tablets at $225 and tirzepatide injection at $345, but do not state the supply period. The site now directs visitors to Apply to Purchase and says its clinical partner provides prescriptions; these are unconfirmed patient all-in quotes.

I look at Tru2u the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What Tru2u really costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Vial — supply period not stated: $225/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Vial — supply period not stated: $345/period
  • Oral semaglutide — Tablets — supply period not stated: $225/period

Which meds Tru2u prescribes

Tru2u prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. They work differently; a clinician should assess the indication, medical history, contraindications and practical access before choosing between them. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products like Wegovy and Zepbound. Ask who dispenses the prescription and why a compounded formulation is appropriate for your situation.

There's a needle-free sublingual option too, which is a relief if injections are the thing stopping you — just set expectations honestly: the under-the-tongue versions are far less studied than the shots the trials actually used.

Who Tru2u is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.

Can you trust it?

I'll be honest: I couldn't verify much — Tru2u publishes little about how the program actually runs, so you're buying on price and trust in its partners. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.

So, would I use it?

Tru2u is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Honestly, wait. I cannot tell you whether this is cheap or expensive, and neither can they.

If Tru2u isn't the one

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Injection or sublingual, both molecules — but with two warnings attached: a 2025 FDA warning letter, and a semaglutide injection sold as a 90-day supply billed monthly, so check the supply length before you pay.

    Visit Direct Meds
  • Found combines medication, clinical care and membership in its compounded plans, billed every 28 days. Cash semaglutide costs $289 after the introductory cycle and tirzepatide $359; prepaid terms cost less. Insurance care requires video visits plus copays, while self-pay usually uses chat or text.

    Visit Found Health

Providers like Tru2u

A few more providers with a lot in common with Tru2u, if you want to read them side by side.

Keep comparing Tru2u

Tru2u, answered

How much does Tru2u cost?
As I last checked, Tru2u listed semaglutide at $225 per vial, supply period not stated and tirzepatide at $345 per vial, supply period not stated. Confirm the full charge, supply length and billing interval on Tru2u's own site before you commit — these move.
Is Tru2u okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
Breastfeeding advice depends on the exact medication and formulation. Breastfeeding is not recommended during oral semaglutide treatment; injected semaglutide and tirzepatide labeling calls for weighing clinical need, breastfeeding benefits and possible infant effects. Limited milk-transfer findings do not establish infant safety. Discuss the product offered by Tru2u, your baby's age and feeding pattern with your prescriber and pediatrician before deciding.
Does Tru2u have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Public information lists tirzepatide from Tru2u; confirm whether semaglutide is also currently available and which formulations are offered. Medication choice needs an individual clinical assessment, including your medical history and treatment goals.
Where does Tru2u land on your list?
Tru2u scores 30/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #342), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, is worth a look side by side.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Tru2u's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers