- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
NuvaHealth review
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but read the fine print: those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two price is gated behind checkout, never published.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Walked the public signup
- No insurance needed
NuvaHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $89/mo first month (promo)
- Tirzepatide
- $139/mo first month (promo)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Yes
How I scored NuvaHealth
Every factor here comes from NuvaHealth's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 54/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Covers what most moms need, if not every option.
Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- nuvahealth.org
$89 and $139 are first-month prices — the site's own footnote says so — and the standard rate that follows is published nowhere, only shown at checkout. That makes the advertised numbers useless for planning past month one. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
I walked NuvaHealth's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Take a short eligibility quiz
- 2Complete an online medical consultation with a licensed provider
- 3If approved, a licensed pharmacy ships the medication
What I noticed
- The $89/$139 numbers are explicitly first-month-only — the site's own footnote reads 'Standard monthly pricing applies beginning in month two and will be shown at checkout before purchase,' so I couldn't verify what you'd actually pay long-term
- Also lists branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro (roughly $1,000-1,200/mo first month) alongside the compounded options
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed, and a Newark, DE address is published, though the specific legal entity name is not
- 24/7 patient support is claimed by phone and email
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $89 | Injection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $89' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $139 | Injection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $139' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what NuvaHealth's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on NuvaHealth's own site.
What I like
- LegitScript Certified seal, plus a named Newark, DE address
- Also offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside compounded options
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
- Free shipping stated plainly
The caveats
- The advertised $89/$139 prices are first-month-only — standard ongoing pricing is never published, only shown at checkout after you've started the intake
- No published state list
- Specific legal entity name and named pharmacy partner not disclosed
- No statement on whether a video visit is required
What I actually think of NuvaHealth
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but read the fine print: those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two price is gated behind checkout, never published. It runs about $89/month — toward the cheaper end of what I walked.
I look at NuvaHealth the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What NuvaHealth really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection or tablets, first month: $89/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection or tablets, first month: $139/mo
That's under the roughly $179 median I found across the providers I walked — real money back in the grocery budget.
Which meds NuvaHealth prescribes
NuvaHealth prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.
There's a needle-free option here too, and it's worth asking exactly which kind before you choose it. An FDA-approved GLP-1 tablet is a studied medicine with its own label; a compounded under-the-tongue version is a different thing, far less studied than the shots the trials actually used. They get advertised in almost identical language.
Who NuvaHealth is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
Look elsewhere if…
- you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
NuvaHealth is a genuine budget play — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: A mom comfortable starting an intake without knowing the real ongoing price up front, drawn by a low first-month number and 24/7 phone support.
If NuvaHealth isn't the one
Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxMy #1 pick
The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.
- Visit Pallas HealthMom-Tested Score86/100B+
Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.
- Visit Trimi HealthMom-Tested Score85/100B
The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.
Keep comparing NuvaHealth
Head-to-head & alternatives
NuvaHealth, answered
- Is $89 or $139 the real ongoing price?
- No — those are first-month promotional prices only. NuvaHealth's own site states plainly that standard month-two pricing 'will be shown at checkout before purchase,' which I could not see without starting the intake. Budget for a higher number after month one.
- Which states does NuvaHealth serve?
- It doesn't say. There's no published state list, so confirm your state is covered before you start the intake.
- Does NuvaHealth carry an FDA warning letter?
- Not that I found for nuvahealth.org specifically. There's a similarly-named company, Nuvo Life Health, that did receive one in the FDA's September 2025 enforcement wave against compounded GLP-1 telehealth sellers — worth knowing so you don't mix the two up, but it's a different business.
Pricing, states and verification reflect NuvaHealth's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.