Head-to-head, mom to mom
CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness
CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 for moms · Grade A
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Visit CoreAge RxWhoosh Wellness
Ranked #217 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.
Visit Whoosh WellnessThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Whoosh Wellness on the Mom-Tested Score, 94 to 54 (A vs C). Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Whoosh Wellness is still a genuine option — compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Whoosh Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 94/100 · A | 54/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #217 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | $169 per billing period — length not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | $249 per billing period — length not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Does not disclose a service area |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Async intake — no live video visit to schedule around nap time; you reach a real price without booking a call first
- Flat monthly price with no first-month teaser that jumps at refill — the number on screen is the number every month
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account, so you're not locked to one molecule
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of budget brands undercut it if price is your only lever
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand (Wegovy/Zepbound) if you specifically want the name brand
- It's a general metabolic program, not a hormone or PCOS specialty clinic
Whoosh Wellness
Ranked #217 · Grade C
What we like
- The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
- Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
- Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
The caveats
- The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
- Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
- The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Mom-Tested Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- CoreAge Rx vs HumeCare+
- CoreAge Rx vs Peter MD
- CoreAge Rx vs He and She MD
- CoreAge Rx vs Wellorithm
- CoreAge Rx vs MadeMed
- CoreAge Rx vs Live Vital
Or browse the full comparison hub.