- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Whoosh Wellness review
Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Walked the public signup
- No insurance needed
Whoosh Wellness at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $169 per billing period — length not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $249 per billing period — length not disclosed
- Coverage
- Does not disclose a service area
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How I scored Whoosh Wellness
Every factor here comes from Whoosh Wellness's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 54/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores high on medication choice — the options that matter are covered.
Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- whooshwellness.com/pricing
$169 and $249 per billing period — and Whoosh never says how long a billing period is, which makes both figures impossible to compare. Its three- and six-month columns also stick a '/mo' on period totals, so a number that looks monthly isn't. No service area disclosed.
What to expect when you sign up
I walked Whoosh Wellness's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on whooshwellness.com (https://whooshwellness.com/get-started)
- 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
- 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here
What I noticed
- The intake runs on Webflow rather than on the provider's own software
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $169 | Injection, per billing periodMonthly column. The length of a billing period is not disclosed. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $149 | Microdose injection, per billing period |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $249 | Injection, per billing periodMonthly column. Liposomal tablets are the same price. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $199 | Microdose injection, per billing period |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Whoosh Wellness's own site.
What I like
- The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
- Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
- Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
- Medication, physician review, supplies and temperature-controlled shipping are included in the one price
- You are not charged unless a physician prescribes
- No TRT or ED lane — the catalog is weight, recovery and skin, which reads as built for a broader audience than most
- No FDA warning letter against the operator
The caveats
- The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
- Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
- The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
- No service area is published; the only state detail is its pharmacy's licensing, which is not the same thing
- Whoosh states it does not provide medical care itself — prescribing is done by a separate clinical group
- Compounded only, with no brand-name lane
- No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance published anywhere
What I actually think of Whoosh Wellness
Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. It runs about $169/month.
I look at Whoosh Wellness the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What Whoosh Wellness really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, per billing period: $169/period
- Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $149/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, per billing period: $249/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $199/period
That's about in line with the ~$179/month middle of my shortlist.
Which meds Whoosh Wellness prescribes
Whoosh Wellness prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.
Who Whoosh Wellness is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
Whoosh Wellness is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.
If Whoosh Wellness isn't the one
Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxMy #1 pick
The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.
- Visit Pallas HealthMom-Tested Score86/100B+
Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.
- Visit Trimi HealthMom-Tested Score85/100B
The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.
Keep comparing Whoosh Wellness
Head-to-head & alternatives
Whoosh Wellness, answered
- How much does Whoosh Wellness cost?
- As I last checked, Whoosh Wellness's pricing starts around $169/month ($169 per billing period — length not disclosed semaglutide, $249 per billing period — length not disclosed tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on Whoosh Wellness's own site before you commit — these move.
- Is Whoosh Wellness okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
- No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. Whoosh Wellness is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
- Does Whoosh Wellness have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Whoosh Wellness offers both. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often the one clinicians reach for when insulin resistance drives weight, which matters if you've got PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes.
- Where does Whoosh Wellness land on your list?
- Whoosh Wellness scores 54/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #217), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.