Head-to-head, mom to mom
CoreAge Rx vs Tru2u
CoreAge Rx and Tru2u both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 for moms · Grade A
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Visit CoreAge RxTru2u
Ranked #342 for moms · Grade C
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Honestly, wait. I cannot tell you whether this is cheap or expensive, and neither can they.
Visit Tru2uThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Tru2u on the Mom-Tested Score, 94 to 30 (A vs C). Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Tru2u is still a genuine option — tru2u’s public listings advertise compounded semaglutide injection or tablets at $225 and tirzepatide injection at $345, but do not state the supply period. The site now directs visitors to Apply to Purchase and says its clinical partner provides prescriptions; these are unconfirmed patient all-in quotes. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Tru2u |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 94/100 · A | 30/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #342 |
| Semaglutide | $79/mo | $225 per vial, supply period not stated |
| Tirzepatide | $129/mo | $345 per vial, supply period not stated |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not published |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Async intake — no live video visit to schedule around nap time; you reach a real price without booking a call first
- Advertised $79 semaglutide and $129 tirzepatide monthly prices stay the same at every listed dose
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account, so you're not locked to one molecule
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of budget brands undercut it if price is your only lever
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand (Wegovy/Zepbound) if you specifically want the name brand
- It's a general metabolic program, not a hormone or PCOS specialty clinic
Tru2u
Ranked #342 · Grade C
What we like
- Advertised listing prices are visible before an application
- Both molecules come as an injection or as tablets, priced the same
- It gives a real street address in Oregon in its own terms
The caveats
- No supply period on anything — not on the product page, not at checkout, and there's no plan to work it out from
- Nobody has run a trial on the two molecules together, and there is no approved version of it
- Every product has the same generated description, with the same phrase repeated inside one sentence
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Tru2u against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- CoreAge Rx vs Peter MD
- CoreAge Rx vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs HumeCare+
- CoreAge Rx vs He and She MD
- CoreAge Rx vs MadeMed
- CoreAge Rx vs Live Vital
Or browse the full comparison hub.