Head-to-head, mom to mom
CoreAge Rx vs Remedy Meds
CoreAge Rx and Remedy Meds both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on signup ease, honest pricing, which meds you can get, state coverage and support. Here they are side-by-side on the Mom-Tested Score — our real-mom rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 for moms · Grade A
- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Visit CoreAge RxRemedy Meds
Ranked #289 for moms · Grade C
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Best for: A mom who wants real clinician time — a video visit to start, unlimited video calls and messaging after — and is willing to start the quiz to find out the price, with the FDA letter in mind.
Visit Remedy MedsThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Remedy Meds on the Mom-Tested Score, 94 to 47 (A vs C). Moms who want a flat, no-teaser price, both molecules available, and a signup you can genuinely finish while the baby sleeps — without a phone-tag scheduling loop.
Remedy Meds is still a genuine option — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one all-in price billed every 28 days — visits, medicine, any needed labs and shipping included, the same at every dose — but it carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025, and it won't show you that price until you're inside the quiz. Weigh the six mom factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same real-mom rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Remedy Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Mom-Tested Score | 94/100 · A | 47/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #289 |
| Semaglutide | $79/mo | Not disclosed — no price published before intake |
| Tirzepatide | $129/mo | Not disclosed — no price published before intake |
| Coverage | All 50 states | 49 states (not Louisiana) |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Async intake — no live video visit to schedule around nap time; you reach a real price without booking a call first
- Advertised $79 semaglutide and $129 tirzepatide monthly prices stay the same at every listed dose
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account, so you're not locked to one molecule
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker — a couple of budget brands undercut it if price is your only lever
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand (Wegovy/Zepbound) if you specifically want the name brand
- It's a general metabolic program, not a hormone or PCOS specialty clinic
Remedy Meds
Ranked #289 · Grade C
What we like
- One price covers the medication, unlimited clinician video calls and messaging, any lab work your clinician needs, and shipping — no separate membership
- The price stays the same as your dose goes up, Remedy says
- Month to month, cancel in the portal anytime
The caveats
- It carries FDA warning letter #716830, issued September 9, 2025, after the FDA reviewed its website and found its claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading
- No price is published anywhere public — you only see it after starting the quiz, so you can't compare it first
- No refunds once a payment goes through, except a full refund if a clinician finds you ineligible when you first enroll
Some providers we list are partners, and we may be paid when you sign up through our links, at no cost to you. That can affect which providers we feature. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Remedy Meds against other providers I reviewed for moms.
- CoreAge Rx vs Peter MD
- CoreAge Rx vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs HumeCare+
- CoreAge Rx vs He and She MD
- CoreAge Rx vs MadeMed
- CoreAge Rx vs Live Vital
Or browse the full comparison hub.