VigorMeds review
I could see the prices and still couldn't tell you what a year costs. Semaglutide is from $299 as a shot or $239 under the tongue, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, and there's $100 off your first month — but nowhere does it say what those numbers actually buy. "Per month" isn't on the page at all. The only clue about timing is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it never says when shipments come. Two more things I noticed: the provider looks at your information after you've paid, not before, and the sublingual tirzepatide is cheaper than the sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from nearly everywhere else.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Read every disclosure
- No insurance needed
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
VigorMeds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $299 for the injection, period not stated
- Tirzepatide
- From $399 for the injection, period not stated
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How I scored VigorMeds
Every factor here comes from VigorMeds's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 47/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.
Covers what most moms need, if not every option.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
How I verified this review
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- VigorMeds's website
Semaglutide starts at $299 as a shot or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide at $399 or $233, with $100 off the first month. The site never says what period those prices cover — "per month" isn't anywhere on it — so you can't work out a year from it.
Before you sign up
I opened VigorMeds's signup and stopped at the first screen that asked for personal details, so I can't tell you what comes after it. Here's what's worth knowing before you start.
Worth knowing
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
| Medication | Quoted amount | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $299 | Injection"Injection from $299" with "First month $100 off"; no billing period stated. |
| Oral semaglutide | $239 | Sublingual"Sublingual from $239". |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $399 | Injection"Injection from $399". |
| Oral tirzepatide | $233 | Sublingual"Sublingual from $233", below the sublingual semaglutide. |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what VigorMeds's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on VigorMeds's own site.
What I like
- Four different products with prices right there, not hidden behind a quiz
- Under-the-tongue options for both, cheaper than the shots
- "You can cancel before your next shipment"
- The medicine cost is in the price where available
The caveats
- It never says what period the price covers — "per month" isn't on the page
- Every price says "from", so your dose can change it
- The $100 off is first month only
- It doesn't say which states it covers
- The provider reviews your information after checkout, not before
What I actually think of VigorMeds
I could see the prices and still couldn't tell you what a year costs. Semaglutide is from $299 as a shot or $239 under the tongue, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, and there's $100 off your first month — but nowhere does it say what those numbers actually buy. "Per month" isn't on the page at all. The only clue about timing is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it never says when shipments come. Two more things I noticed: the provider looks at your information after you've paid, not before, and the sublingual tirzepatide is cheaper than the sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from nearly everywhere else.
I look at VigorMeds the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What VigorMeds really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $299/period
- Oral semaglutide — Sublingual: $239/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $399/period
- Oral tirzepatide — Sublingual: $233/period
Which meds VigorMeds prescribes
VigorMeds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. They work differently; a clinician should assess the indication, medical history, contraindications and practical access before choosing between them. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products like Wegovy and Zepbound. Ask who dispenses the prescription and why a compounded formulation is appropriate for your situation.
There's a needle-free sublingual option too, which is a relief if injections are the thing stopping you — just set expectations honestly: the under-the-tongue versions are far less studied than the shots the trials actually used.
Who VigorMeds is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
Pregnancy plans and breastfeeding need a product-specific discussion with your prescriber. Lactation guidance differs by medicine and formulation; limited milk-transfer studies do not establish long-term safety for every infant. See the breastfeeding evidence guide and plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
VigorMeds is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: If you'll ask them how often shipments come before you pay, and you'd rather have something under the tongue than a needle.
If VigorMeds isn't the one
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxFeatured partner
A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.
- Visit Direct MedsMom-Tested Score75/100C
Injection or sublingual, both molecules — but with two warnings attached: a 2025 FDA warning letter, and a semaglutide injection sold as a 90-day supply billed monthly, so check the supply length before you pay.
- Visit SkinnyRxMom-Tested Score64/100C
Semaglutide shots at $249 a month and tirzepatide at $299 after a $99 first month, with a sublingual tablet for either if you'd rather skip the needle — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. The letter is posted on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it.
Providers like VigorMeds
A few more providers with a lot in common with VigorMeds, if you want to read them side by side.
- HealthHub review40/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Velvet Rx review46/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- MadeMed review62/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Mevo Health review54/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Rehydra+ Wellness review63/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
- Prime Doctor RX review61/100 · Grade C · Compounded only
Keep comparing VigorMeds
Head-to-head & alternatives
VigorMeds, answered
- How much does VigorMeds cost?
- As I last checked, VigorMeds listed semaglutide at From $299 for the injection, period not stated and tirzepatide at From $399 for the injection, period not stated. Confirm the full charge, supply length and billing interval on VigorMeds's own site before you commit — these move.
- Is VigorMeds okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
- Breastfeeding advice depends on the exact medication and formulation. Breastfeeding is not recommended during oral semaglutide treatment; injected semaglutide and tirzepatide labeling calls for weighing clinical need, breastfeeding benefits and possible infant effects. Limited milk-transfer findings do not establish infant safety. Discuss the product offered by VigorMeds, your baby's age and feeding pattern with your prescriber and pediatrician before deciding.
- Does VigorMeds have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Public information lists tirzepatide from VigorMeds; confirm whether semaglutide is also currently available and which formulations are offered. Medication choice needs an individual clinical assessment, including your medical history and treatment goals.
- Where does VigorMeds land on your list?
- VigorMeds scores 47/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #291), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, is worth a look side by side.
Pricing, states and verification reflect VigorMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.