- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
TeleClinic review
"The price you start with is the price you keep" — and directly above that sentence, on the same screen, a table reading "Intro rate (first quarter) $139/mo · Standard rate $199/mo". I read it three times. They can't both be true. The bullets underneath hint at what's meant — your price won't go up when your dose does — but that's me interpreting, not them saying. Which is a shame, because the rest is solid: flat pricing at every dose, 47 states with the three exceptions named outright, and a pharmacy they're willing to name.
then $199/mo ongoing
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Walked the public signup
- No insurance needed
TeleClinic at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
- Coverage
- 47 states — not California, South Carolina or New Jersey
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How I scored TeleClinic
Every factor here comes from TeleClinic's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 59/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Wide coverage, but worth confirming your own state before you commit.
Covers what most moms need, if not every option.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
How I verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- tele.clinic
Read from TeleClinic's own pages in August 2026. Compounded semaglutide starts at $79 for a first month, or $179 for the first three; tirzepatide is $149 and $399. The homepage shows an intro rate of $139 a month becoming a standard rate of $199 — while the same page, and the treatment pages, promise that the price you start with is the price you keep. Those claims conflict, and the $199 standard rate is never attributed to a particular drug. The price does not rise with dose, TeleClinic serves 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey), and names Rush Pharmacy as its 503A compounding partner.
What to expect when you sign up
I walked TeleClinic's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on tele.clinic (https://tele.clinic/#treatments)
- 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
- 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here
What I noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $79 → $199 | Standard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $79 — No commitment." The $199 comes from a homepage table that never says which drug it covers. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $59.67 | First three months, prepaid"Or $179 total for first 3 months" — $59.67 a month, taken as one payment. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $149 → $199 | Standard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $149 — No commitment." The same unattributed $199 standard rate. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $133 | First three months, prepaid"Or $399 total for first 3 months" — $133 a month, taken as one payment. |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what TeleClinic's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on TeleClinic's own site.
What I like
- The price genuinely doesn't scale with dose — "Same price at every dose", "Dose increases, price stays the same" — which is the thing that bites once you start titrating
- The full state list is published: 47 served, with California, South Carolina and New Jersey named instead of found out at checkout
- Names its compounding pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and calls it 503A licensed
- "Not prescribed? You're not charged" — and the refund policy backs it up, five business days if a charge went through first
- The refund policy is unusually specific about damaged shipments, broken cold chain and pharmacy errors
The caveats
- The site contradicts itself on its own headline promise — the treatment pages say "your rate is locked for the life of your membership" while the homepage shows $139/mo becoming $199/mo after the first quarter
- "No hidden fees" and "Price includes everything: consultation, medication, shipping" sit next to a refund policy that contemplates a state-required consultation fee billed separately
- The $199 standard rate is never attached to a specific drug, so neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide has an ongoing price of its own published
- The $79 and $149 numbers are first-month rates; the three-month options are prepaid totals
- Trial results for the branded drugs — 15% for semaglutide, 20 to 22% for tirzepatide — are printed on pages selling compounded versions that were never in those trials
- Two different support phone numbers appear on the site
What I actually think of TeleClinic
"The price you start with is the price you keep" — and directly above that sentence, on the same screen, a table reading "Intro rate (first quarter) $139/mo · Standard rate $199/mo". I read it three times. They can't both be true. The bullets underneath hint at what's meant — your price won't go up when your dose does — but that's me interpreting, not them saying. Which is a shame, because the rest is solid: flat pricing at every dose, 47 states with the three exceptions named outright, and a pharmacy they're willing to name. The number they lead with is $79, but the price that sticks is closer to $199/month — so read the headline as a first-month offer, not the real monthly number.
I look at TeleClinic the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What TeleClinic really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Standard rate (not stated per drug): $79 to start, then $199/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — First three months, prepaid: $59.67/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Standard rate (not stated per drug): $149 to start, then $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — First three months, prepaid: $133/mo
That's about in line with the ~$179/month middle of my shortlist.
Which meds TeleClinic prescribes
TeleClinic prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.
Who TeleClinic is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
TeleClinic is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: If flat pricing across every dose is what you're after and you've understood the intro rate isn't the part that's locked.
If TeleClinic isn't the one
Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxMy #1 pick
The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.
- Visit Pallas HealthMom-Tested Score86/100B+
Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.
- Visit Trimi HealthMom-Tested Score85/100B
The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.
Keep comparing TeleClinic
Head-to-head & alternatives
TeleClinic, answered
- How much does TeleClinic cost?
- As I last checked, TeleClinic's pricing starts around $199/month ($199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug semaglutide, $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on TeleClinic's own site before you commit — these move.
- Is TeleClinic okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
- No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. TeleClinic is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
- Does TeleClinic have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — TeleClinic offers both. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often the one clinicians reach for when insulin resistance drives weight, which matters if you've got PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes.
- Where does TeleClinic land on your list?
- TeleClinic scores 59/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #163), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.
Pricing, states and verification reflect TeleClinic's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.