Push Health review
Push Health connects patients with independent prescribers and does not sell or ship medication. Provider and processing fees vary by service; the pharmacy bills the drug cost separately. A complete medication-and-consultation price is not publicly established.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Read every disclosure
- No insurance needed
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Push Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed — its visit fee isn't published, and the medicine is billed by your pharmacy
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed — its visit fee isn't published, and the medicine is billed by your pharmacy
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
How I scored Push Health
Every factor here comes from Push Health's own pricing and its disclosures, and the six add up to the 52/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider. Some providers are partners, and we may be paid if you sign up through our links.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores low on choice — the medication menu is narrower here.
Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- Push Health's website
Push Health connects patients with independent prescribers and does not sell or ship medication. Provider and processing fees vary by service; the pharmacy bills the drug cost separately. A complete medication-and-consultation price is not publicly established.
What I like
- Its FAQ explains provider fees, pharmacy fulfillment and cancellation refunds.
- Prescriptions can go to your own pharmacy or a manufacturer's direct program
- Same-day consultations are offered
The caveats
- Visit fees vary, and medication is billed separately by the selected pharmacy.
- It doesn't sell or ship medicine — you arrange and pay for that separately
- No compounded option
- No ongoing care program or regular check-ins described
- No state list is published
What I actually think of Push Health
Push Health connects patients with independent prescribers and does not sell or ship medication. Provider and processing fees vary by service; the pharmacy bills the drug cost separately. A complete medication-and-consultation price is not publicly established.
I look at Push Health the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What Push Health really costs
A confirmed monthly cash price for the exact medication and formulation is not established here. Get the product, supply length, full charge and renewal rate in writing before paying. If a clear, upfront price is what you're after, my cheapest-first shortlist is a useful comparison.
Which meds Push Health prescribes
Push Health prescribes a GLP-1. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.
There's a needle-free option here too, and it's worth asking exactly which kind before you choose it. An FDA-approved GLP-1 tablet is a studied medicine with its own label; a compounded under-the-tongue version is a different thing, far less studied than the shots the trials actually used. They get advertised in almost identical language.
Who Push Health is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- you want a no-nonsense GLP-1 program and you'll confirm the details before you commit.
Look elsewhere if…
- you want to compare another option before deciding — review the published terms and support offered by CoreAge Rx, our featured partner, alongside this provider.
Can you trust it?
My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
Pregnancy planning and breastfeeding need advice for the exact product, formulation and indication. Injectable and oral products have different lactation wording. The breastfeeding evidence guide explains the limited data; decide timing with your prescriber and pediatrician.
So, would I use it?
Push Health is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. If you want a second option, CoreAge Rx is our featured partner — you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: A mom who knows which brand-name GLP-1 she wants, has a way to pay for it, and just needs a prescriber without a membership.
If Push Health isn't the one
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. My full list has every provider, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxFeatured partner
A featured partner advertising compounded semaglutide at $79 and tirzepatide at $129 a month, with the same price at every listed dose, supplies and shipping included.
- Visit ShedMom-Tested Score80/100B−
A wide menu — both molecules, drops, lozenges, an oral pill, and real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound — with a written promise that your price won't climb as your dose does. But the Terms set a two-month minimum and no refunds once charged.
- Visit EdenMom-Tested Score74/100C
Eden now advertises compounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month with provider support and shipping included. Its brand medication plans still require a separate membership. Read its June2026 FDA warning letter before choosing.
Providers like Push Health
A few more providers with a lot in common with Push Health, if you want to read them side by side.
- 9amHealth review56/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- Eden review74/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available · $99+/mo
- Concierge MD LA review52/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- OrderlyMeds review65/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available · $149+/mo
- Elevate Health review44/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available
- PreventiveMD review50/100 · Grade C · Brand-name available · $119+/mo
Keep comparing Push Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Push Health, answered
- How much does a weight-loss visit cost?
- Push Health connects patients with independent prescribers and does not sell or ship medication. Provider and processing fees vary by service; the pharmacy bills the drug cost separately. A complete medication-and-consultation price is not publicly established.
- Can I get Zepbound through it?
- Yes. A prescriber can send it to your pharmacy or to Lilly's own direct program, which Push Health says typically starts around $299 a month for the vials. That price is Lilly's, not Push Health's.
- Do I need a subscription?
- No. It's pay-per-request, with no membership and no insurance required. That's handy if you just need a prescription written; it also means there isn't an ongoing care team checking in on you.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Push Health's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.