Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #196 for moms · Grade C

Neo Soma Healthcare review

A named prescriber (Dr. Steven Bunker) and a real one-time-purchase option for tirzepatide at $330 — undercut by a footer that still reads '2023,' which reads as sloppy housekeeping rather than a red flag, since the checkout and LegitScript badge are both live and current.

$99to start

then $199/mo ongoing

Medication
See plans at Neo Soma Healthcare
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Walked the public signup
  • No insurance needed
Compare the picks I'd point a friend to ↓
Walked and written by Jenna Marsh — a mom doing this herself, not a treating clinician

Neo Soma Healthcare at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$330 one-time (6-week supply)
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Compounded only

How I scored Neo Soma Healthcare

Every factor here comes from Neo Soma Healthcare's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 56/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Nap-time-easy signup60/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

No-surprise pricing55/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available80/100 · Solid

Covers what most moms need, if not every option.

Works in your state40/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach52/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

Cancel without a fight48/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$199 a month for semaglutide, with the needles and supplies included. Tirzepatide works differently — $330 for a six-week supply rather than monthly — so you can't compare them straight across. A named provider and a Texas address are on the site; a state list isn't.

What to expect when you sign up

I walked Neo Soma Healthcare's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on neosomahealthcare.com (https://neosomahealthcare.com/treatment/)
  2. 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
  3. 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here

What I noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Compounded semaglutide$99 $199Subscription, ongoing (after intro)The first 6 weeks run $99, then $199 every 4 weeks after. A separate one-time-purchase SKU is also listed at $199 flat.
Compounded tirzepatide$3306-week one-time purchase$330 one-time for a 6-week supply, discounted from a listed $495. Also offered as a subscription framed as '$55/week' — the same underlying offer expressed a different way, not a second price.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Neo Soma Healthcare's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Neo Soma Healthcare's own site.

What I like

  • Names its prescriber outright — Dr. Steven Bunker, License G-0961 — more accountability than an anonymous 'network of providers'
  • A genuine one-time-purchase option ($330 for a 6-week tirzepatide supply) if you don't want an ongoing subscription
  • Needles and supplies to self-administer are included with the semaglutide product, per its own page
  • LegitScript badge confirmed present

The caveats

  • The site footer copyright still reads '2023, Neo Soma' — a stale template detail; the checkout, LegitScript badge, and promos are all current and working as of my last check, so read it as sloppy housekeeping rather than a shutdown signal
  • No state-availability list published anywhere on the site
  • Consult and shipping aren't confirmed as included — treat as not disclosed rather than free
  • The semaglutide pricing (a discounted 6-week intro, then a higher ongoing rate) takes more reading than a flat number

What I actually think of Neo Soma Healthcare

A named prescriber (Dr. Steven Bunker) and a real one-time-purchase option for tirzepatide at $330 — undercut by a footer that still reads '2023,' which reads as sloppy housekeeping rather than a red flag, since the checkout and LegitScript badge are both live and current. The number they lead with is $99, but the price that sticks is closer to $199/month — so read the headline as a first-month offer, not the real monthly number.

I look at Neo Soma Healthcare the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What Neo Soma Healthcare really costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Subscription, ongoing (after intro): $99 to start, then $199/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — 6-week one-time purchase: $330/mo

That's about in line with the ~$179/month middle of my shortlist.

Which meds Neo Soma Healthcare prescribes

Neo Soma Healthcare prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.

Who Neo Soma Healthcare is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • you want a real person reading your history around nursing and pregnancy timing, not a quiz that rubber-stamps you.
  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

One line that's true of every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. This is me reviewing a commercial signup, not giving you a green light — the timing call is yours and your clinician's.

So, would I use it?

Neo Soma Healthcare is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Moms who like seeing a named prescriber on the page and don't mind a subscription-then-lower-rate pricing structure instead of one flat number.

If Neo Soma Healthcare isn't the one

Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxMy #1 pick

    The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Neo Soma Healthcare

Neo Soma Healthcare, answered

How much does Neo Soma Healthcare cost?
As I last checked, Neo Soma Healthcare's pricing starts around $199/month ($199/mo semaglutide, $330 one-time (6-week supply) tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on Neo Soma Healthcare's own site before you commit — these move.
Is Neo Soma Healthcare okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. Neo Soma Healthcare is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
Does Neo Soma Healthcare have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Neo Soma Healthcare offers both. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often the one clinicians reach for when insulin resistance drives weight, which matters if you've got PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes.
Where does Neo Soma Healthcare land on your list?
Neo Soma Healthcare scores 56/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #196), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Neo Soma Healthcare's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers