Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #259 for moms · Grade C

Liv Body review

Per-drug cards headline $179/mo semaglutide and $279/mo tirzepatide, but the same page's own FAQ separately advertises a $249/mo 'program' price — which number actually applies at checkout isn't disclosed — and its Terms make every fee non-refundable, collected before the consult even happens.

$179/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication
See plans at Liv Body
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Read every disclosure
  • No insurance needed
Compare the picks I'd point a friend to ↓
Walked and written by Jenna Marsh — a mom doing this herself, not a treating clinician

Liv Body at a glance

Semaglutide
$179/mo (compounded, per-drug card price)
Tirzepatide
$279/mo (compounded, per-drug card price)
Coverage
Not publicly disclosed; determined during intake
Brand-name
Compounded only

How I scored Liv Body

Every factor here comes from Liv Body's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 49/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Nap-time-easy signup55/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

No-surprise pricing38/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available82/100 · Solid

Covers what most moms need, if not every option.

Works in your state40/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach50/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

Cancel without a fight28/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
go.livbody.com

$179 and $279 on the per-drug cards, while the same page's FAQ says the program is 'just $249/month'. They disagree, and nothing tells you which one you'd actually be charged. Coverage gets decided during intake.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Compounded semaglutide$179Compounded Semaglutide cardgo.livbody.com's per-drug card: 'Compounded Semaglutide — Starting at $179 — One simple injection per week.' The site's own FAQ separately answers 'How much does the program cost?' with 'starts at just $249/month' — it's not disclosed which number actually applies at checkout.
Compounded tirzepatide$279Compounded Tirzepatide cardSame per-drug card format: 'Starting at $279 — One simple injection per week.' The same $249/mo FAQ figure applies here too, with the same unresolved disagreement about which number is charged.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Liv Body's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Liv Body's own site.

What I like

  • Both molecules priced on dedicated per-drug cards — $179/mo semaglutide, $279/mo tirzepatide
  • FAQ describes the program as including consultation, ongoing provider support, and a customized plan
  • Established consumer brand (Paige Hathaway's LivBody, LLC) rather than an anonymous storefront

The caveats

  • Its own per-drug pricing cards ($179/$279) and its own FAQ ('$249/month') disagree, with no disclosure of which number is charged at checkout
  • Terms of Service: fees are 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART,' and payment is collected before the consult happens
  • No states-served list published anywhere — availability is 'determined during intake'
  • No postpartum, breastfeeding, or PCOS framing

What I actually think of Liv Body

Per-drug cards headline $179/mo semaglutide and $279/mo tirzepatide, but the same page's own FAQ separately advertises a $249/mo 'program' price — which number actually applies at checkout isn't disclosed — and its Terms make every fee non-refundable, collected before the consult even happens. It runs about $179/month, and it's flat at every dose.

I look at Liv Body the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What Liv Body really costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Compounded Semaglutide card: $179/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Compounded Tirzepatide card: $279/mo

That's about in line with the ~$179/month middle of my shortlist.

Which meds Liv Body prescribes

Liv Body prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.

Who Liv Body is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

So, would I use it?

Liv Body is a reasonable option — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Not my first pick for a mom who wants price certainty going in — worth a look only if you're comfortable confirming the real charge directly before you pay a non-refundable fee.

If Liv Body isn't the one

Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxMy #1 pick

    The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Liv Body

Liv Body, answered

How much does Liv Body actually cost?
Its own pages disagree, and I want you to see both numbers before you sign up. The per-drug cards say compounded semaglutide starts at $179/month and compounded tirzepatide starts at $279/month. Separately, the page's own FAQ answers 'How much does the program cost?' with 'just $249/month.' It isn't disclosed which number is actually charged at checkout — ask directly before you pay.
Can I get a refund from Liv Body if I cancel?
Its own Terms of Service say fees are 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART,' and payment is collected before your consult even happens. Go in expecting that money is committed the moment you pay, not something you can walk back after a change of mind.
Does Liv Body serve my state?
It doesn't publish a states-served list anywhere on its site. Availability appears to be determined during intake, so you won't know for certain until you start the process.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Liv Body's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers