Skip to content
MenuOpen navigation menu
Ranked #232 for moms · Grade C

JRNYS review

A $89-$169/mo membership with real 1-on-1 coaching tiers and LegitScript certification — but the medication price itself isn't disclosed until after your consult, and no named medical director could be confirmed on the live site.

$89/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication Coaching
See plans at JRNYS
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Walked the public signup
  • No insurance needed
Compare the picks I'd point a friend to ↓
Walked and written by Jenna Marsh — a mom doing this herself, not a treating clinician

JRNYS at a glance

Semaglutide
$89/mo
Tirzepatide
$89/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no state list found anywhere on the live site
Brand-name
Yes

How I scored JRNYS

Every factor here comes from JRNYS's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 53/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Nap-time-easy signup55/100 · Weak

Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.

No-surprise pricing40/100 · Weak

Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.

Both meds available80/100 · Solid

Covers what most moms need, if not every option.

Works in your state30/100 · Weak

Scores low: whether it reaches you is the open question.

Support you can reach70/100 · Weak

Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.

Cancel without a fight45/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.

How I verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
jrnys.com

$89 a month is the entry membership, running to $169 depending on how much coaching you want — and it buys the visits and the coaching, not the drug. What the medication costs isn't disclosed until after your consultation, which makes pricing this out in advance impossible.

What to expect when you sign up

I walked JRNYS's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on jrnys.com (https://jrnys.com/weight-loss)
  2. 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
  3. 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here

What I noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Brand semaglutide$89Membership, base tierJRNYS's own FAQ (raw HTML, not JS-rendered): 'Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support. The base price includes your medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching & access to member content.' Separately: 'Pricing depends on your prescription and subscription plan... Medication pricing is confirmed after your provider consultation.' Medication cost is not disclosed pre-consult; the $89 membership floor is used as the headline.
Brand tirzepatide$89Membership, base tierSame $89-$169/mo membership structure; medication (Mounjaro/Zepbound per site nav) priced only after consult.

HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what JRNYS's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on JRNYS's own site.

What I like

  • Membership includes real 1-on-1 coaching, tiered to how much support you want
  • Medical visits and daily monitoring included in the base membership price
  • LegitScript certified
  • Prescribes brand-name GLP-1s (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound), not just compounded

The caveats

  • Medication cost is not disclosed until after your provider consultation — a real gap for anyone pricing this out in advance
  • No named medical director found on the live site, despite a claim circulating elsewhere
  • No state list found anywhere — confirm your own coverage before signing up
  • Membership can run as high as $169/mo before medication is even added, depending on coaching tier

What I actually think of JRNYS

A $89-$169/mo membership with real 1-on-1 coaching tiers and LegitScript certification — but the medication price itself isn't disclosed until after your consult, and no named medical director could be confirmed on the live site. It runs about $89/month, and it's flat at every dose — toward the cheaper end of what I walked.

I look at JRNYS the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.

What JRNYS really costs

  • Brand-name semaglutide — Membership, base tier: $89/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Membership, base tier: $89/mo

That's under the roughly $179 median I found across the providers I walked — real money back in the grocery budget.

Which meds JRNYS prescribes

JRNYS prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens, not just compounded — and the on-label products come with the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a lot cleaner to hand to your OB.

Who JRNYS is — and isn't — for

A good fit if…

  • money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
  • you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.

Look elsewhere if…

  • you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.

Can you trust it?

My confidence is middling — the core facts hold up, but some details (per-state availability, how the program really runs) aren't fully public. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.

A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

So, would I use it?

JRNYS is a genuine budget play — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.

The bottom line for moms

Best for: Moms who want ongoing 1-on-1 coaching bundled with their GLP-1 care and are fine confirming the medication price at consult rather than seeing it upfront.

If JRNYS isn't the one

Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.

  • CoreAge RxMy #1 pick

    The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing JRNYS

JRNYS, answered

How much does JRNYS cost?
As I last checked, JRNYS's pricing starts around $89/month ($89/mo semaglutide, $89/mo tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on JRNYS's own site before you commit — these move.
Is JRNYS okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. JRNYS is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
Does JRNYS have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — JRNYS offers both. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often the one clinicians reach for when insulin resistance drives weight, which matters if you've got PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes.
Where does JRNYS land on your list?
JRNYS scores 53/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #232), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect JRNYS's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.

← Back to all providers