- walked the public signup
- tracked the real cost
- read the fine print
Center for Medical Weight Loss review
A twenty-year weight-loss operator rather than a telehealth startup, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month to month and tirzepatide at $239, medication and clinical care in one price with no separate membership fee. The cheaper $116 and $159 figures it leads with are three-month plans, and there is a catch its own FAQ spells out: those plans bill every ten weeks, not every twelve. That is 5.2 charges a year instead of 4, which turns an advertised $116 a month into roughly $151 a calendar month. Read it as a real discount, just a smaller one than the number suggests. It ships to all 50 states, holds a BMI floor of 26, and excludes anyone pregnant or breastfeeding.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Walked the public signup
- No insurance needed
Center for Medical Weight Loss at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan)
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How I scored Center for Medical Weight Loss
Every factor here comes from Center for Medical Weight Loss's own pricing, its disclosures and the signup I walked, and the six add up to the 68/100 Mom-Tested Score on the same weighted six-factor method I use on every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Scores low here: getting started asks more of your week than most.
Scores low: pinning down the real ongoing number takes work.
Scores high on medication choice — the options that matter are covered.
Scores high: where you live is unlikely to be the obstacle.
Support is the weakest part of this provider's score.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation you have to chase.
How I verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- thecmwl.com
$149 and $239 month to month, or $116 and $159 across three, same price at every dose. Then look at the calendar — CMWL bills every ten weeks rather than monthly, which quietly contradicts its own 'save up to $2,288 a year' claim built on twelve charges.
What to expect when you sign up
I walked Center for Medical Weight Loss's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. I don't create accounts, enter medical info, or check out, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves thecmwl.com for join.thecmwl.com, a separate host
- 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
- 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here
What I noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on join.thecmwl.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $149 | Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $116 | Injection, 3 month plan$348 per cycle, and the cycle is 10 weeks, not 12 — about 5.2 charges a year, so roughly $151 per calendar month. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $239 | Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $159 | Injection, 3 month plan$477 per cycle billed every 10 weeks — roughly $207 per calendar month. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $83 | Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum$249 per 10-week cycle — roughly $108 per calendar month. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $116 | Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum$348 per 10-week cycle — roughly $151 per calendar month. |
HSA and FSA usually work for this — worth checking your own plan. The prices here are what Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures showed at last review, and they change often; confirm the current number on Center for Medical Weight Loss's own site.
What I like
- Medication, clinical care and support in a single price, with the membership explicitly included at $0
- Same price at every dose on both molecules, stated plainly on each product page
- It discloses the ten-week billing cycle itself, in writing — most providers with an irregular cycle do not
- Ships to all 50 states
- A microdosing line is published openly, at $83 and $116 a month on a three-month minimum
- Twenty-year operating history rather than a brand launched into the compounding boom
- A full Spanish-language site, which is rare on this roster
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding are named as exclusions up front rather than discovered at intake
The caveats
- The three-month plans bill every 10 weeks, not every 12 — 5.2 charges a year, so the advertised $116/mo works out near $151 a calendar month and $159 near $207
- Its 'Save up to $2,288 a year' claim is built on 12 charges a year, which its own billing FAQ contradicts
- The homepage states the two price tiers backwards relative to the product pages, so the cheaper number looks like the starting price when it requires a three-month commitment
- The billing cycle for the month-to-month plans is never stated anywhere — only the three-month cycle is disclosed
- The affiliated physician practice that actually treats you is not named anywhere we could find
- Canceling after approval but before shipping still costs $50
- Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound lane
What I actually think of Center for Medical Weight Loss
A twenty-year weight-loss operator rather than a telehealth startup, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month to month and tirzepatide at $239, medication and clinical care in one price with no separate membership fee. The cheaper $116 and $159 figures it leads with are three-month plans, and there is a catch its own FAQ spells out: those plans bill every ten weeks, not every twelve. That is 5.2 charges a year instead of 4, which turns an advertised $116 a month into roughly $151 a calendar month. Read it as a real discount, just a smaller one than the number suggests. It ships to all 50 states, holds a BMI floor of 26, and excludes anyone pregnant or breastfeeding. It runs about $149/month, and it's flat at every dose — toward the cheaper end of what I walked.
I look at Center for Medical Weight Loss the way moms actually have to — not just the real monthly number, but nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. That's the stuff a generic weight-loss review skips right over.
What Center for Medical Weight Loss really costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $149/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, 3 month plan: $116/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $239/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, 3 month plan: $159/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $83/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $116/mo
That's under the roughly $179 median I found across the providers I walked — real money back in the grocery budget.
Which meds Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes
Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two with the strongest published weight-loss numbers, and having both on one account genuinely matters if insulin resistance is in the mix (which it often is with PCOS or after gestational diabetes), because that's when tirzepatide tends to be the better fit. These are compounded from a licensed pharmacy — that's why the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are, and it's worth knowing that going in.
Who Center for Medical Weight Loss is — and isn't — for
A good fit if…
- money is the actual barrier and you want a low, predictable number you can plan around.
- you might need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones shift.
- staying covered no matter where you are matters — a move for family shouldn't blow up your care.
Look elsewhere if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you want to be able to cancel without a fight — the exit terms are the part of the fine print I'd read twice here.
- you'd rather a prescriber actually talk through nursing and pregnancy timing with you — that's what my #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built to do.
Can you trust it?
I'm confident in the public facts on Center for Medical Weight Loss — pricing, pharmacies, and the clinical network all checked out when I last looked. With any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing you can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills it and what's actually in the formulation — I explain how I weigh oversight in the scoring method.
A standing caveat, because I'm a mom writing this and not your doctor: GLP-1 meds aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against it. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
So, would I use it?
Center for Medical Weight Loss is a genuine budget play — weigh it against the picks below on nursing and pregnancy timing and canceling without a fight. For most moms, CoreAge Rx is still the stronger all-round fit — and you can see them side by side in this head-to-head.
The bottom line for moms
Best for: Someone who wants a long-established operator with everything in one price, and who will do the ten-week arithmetic before choosing the plan tier.
If Center for Medical Weight Loss isn't the one
Providers I have a referral relationship with, ordered by Mom-Tested Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who shows up in this box, so it isn't everyone: my full ranking has every provider, paid or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxMom-Tested Score94/100ACoreAge RxMy #1 pick
The one I'd point a friend to first: I finished the intake in a single nap, the price on screen was the price I'd actually pay, and both semaglutide and tirzepatide were right there on one account.
- Visit Pallas HealthMom-Tested Score86/100B+
Pallas is one of the few places that will sell you either the cheap compounded route or the real brand-name pen without making you pick a provider first — compounded semaglutide works out to about $199 a month and tirzepatide about $299, while actual Zepbound, Ozempic, Wegovy and Mounjaro sit alongside them at cash-pay prices from $1,069. The price genuinely doesn't climb as you titrate, Pallas says so plainly on its own site, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside that one number with no membership fee stacked on top. Two clinicians are named and both check out in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript badge it displays is a real one, and it publishes an actual refund policy — full refund if a clinician turns you down, and a $5 processing fee if you cancel a qualifying payment — which is more paperwork than most of this market bothers with. The two things to know before you commit: it bills every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 chunks rather than monthly, and it never names its compounding pharmacy.
- Visit Trimi HealthMom-Tested Score85/100B
The price-first pick: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive pricing I found, in all 50 states — great if the monthly number is your whole decision and you read the annual-prepay fine print before you sign.
Keep comparing Center for Medical Weight Loss
Head-to-head & alternatives
Center for Medical Weight Loss, answered
- How much does Center for Medical Weight Loss cost?
- As I last checked, Center for Medical Weight Loss's pricing starts around $149/month ($149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan) semaglutide, $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan) tirzepatide). Confirm the current, all-in number on Center for Medical Weight Loss's own site before you commit — these move.
- Is Center for Medical Weight Loss okay to use while I'm breastfeeding?
- No — and that's true of every GLP-1, compounded or brand: none is established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the labels say don't. Center for Medical Weight Loss is no exception. Plan any GLP-1 for after weaning and talk the timing through with your own clinician. I'm a mom, not a doctor.
- Does Center for Medical Weight Loss have both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Center for Medical Weight Loss offers both. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often the one clinicians reach for when insulin resistance drives weight, which matters if you've got PCOS or a history of gestational diabetes.
- Where does Center for Medical Weight Loss land on your list?
- Center for Medical Weight Loss scores 68/100 on the Mom-Tested Score (ranked #66), which weights the six things that actually matter when you're doing this around kids. My #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, leads the list — worth seeing how they stack up.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review; the Mom-Tested Score is one mom's editorial judgment per the published method. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See my medical disclaimer and how I'm funded.